We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent cottage at a convenient location!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tarbet, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Turkish first
Any
English first
minasfami...
Larnaka District, Cyprus
1 review
“Excellent cottage at a convenient location!”
Reviewed 11 September 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had a lovely holiday, even though the weather wasn't perfect. The location was ideal as we visited various places in the highlands by car. There are beautiful nature trails within walking distance. The cottage is perfectly furnished with everything necessary, warm and dry. The fact that it is not isolated and offers a feeling of safety was also very positive for our family of 5. Have bookmarked it for the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The upstairs bedrooms.
Liked least: The widges!
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2015
Thank you reviewing the cottage. I am delighted to hear that you had a wonderful time staying at Ben Reoch Cottage and that you were able to enjoy so much of the beautiful surrounding countryside, despite the weather! We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Many thanks for choosing Ben Reoch Cottage.
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paul g
1 review
“has everything you need”
Reviewed 30 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

perfect location for visiting many parts of Scotland. we covered everywhere from Falkirk and Stirling up to Inverness and across to Oban in the west and Pitlochry in the east. The drive from Tyndrum to Glencoe has the most stunning scenery I have ever seen. the cottage itself is immaculate and has everything you would need to make your stay comfortable, 3 teenagers especially appreciated wifi!! we would certainly recommend Ben Reoch to any body who wants a self catering holiday in one of the most beautiful countries in the world, and we hope to stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Aug 2015
Paul, thank you for your lovely review of the cottage. Sounds like you had a fantastic time and packed a lot into your time here. The cottage is ideally suited to discovering many beautiful areas of Scotland. I am glad the teenagers also appreciated the wifi, a must these days.
Hopefully you will be back to visit sometime in the future. Thank you for choosing Ben Reoch Cottage

Kind Regards
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna J
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfortable cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed as a group of 6 friends and had a lovely time. The cottage was very well-provisioned, and the village shop in Arrochar supplied us with any missing essentials. Lots of pretty walks nearby – we did a couple of the circular routes starting from behind the cottage, as well as climbing up the Cobbler. There is also easy access to the ferry to Rowardennan, which we caught to climb Ben Lomond. The cottage has a good selection of board games, and the dvd player was also a bonus. Thanks to Lynda & co for a great stay!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Jul 2015
Thank you for a lovely cottage review. We are delighted that you had a fantastic time and were able to explore the beautiful Loch Lomond Countryside. We hope that you will come back and visit us again in the future.
Kind Regards Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chernster
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful cottage at Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My family and I had a very lovely time at this immaculate cottage. We were impressed by the standard it has been kept to. Information given before the holiday was very clear and helpful. We have already made plans to come back at some point in the near future. Thanks you for the experience!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jul 2015
Many thanks for your lovely review of the cottage. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at the cottage. We would love to welcome you back sometime in the future.

Best Wishes
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sharon C
Totnes, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We arrived early and were able to get in which was most appreciated after our journey up from Devon. The cottage was just as expected and we didn't want for anything as everything that you could think of was provided, if anything missing we would have liked to have a dishwasher! The 2 walks behind the railway station were very nice, the one to the left had lovely views and took you to Arrochar the right hand one which was a loop was a very steep hill to start but then flattened out with a nice walk through the woods. We also did the Loch Lomond cruise for an hour which was very enjoyable and had a nice walk around Luss one afternoon. We were about 45 minutes from Glasgow which we enjoyed visiting and also went to Helensburgh and Inverary to visit the Castle. All in all we had a lovely time and would definitately recommend the cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 May 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review of the cottage. It sounds like you had a lovely time exploring the area. We hope we can welcome you back at sometime in the future.

Best Wishes
Lynda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing