We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Loch Lomond Chalet

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Bedroom 1
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Rowardennan, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Vict0riaW
Selby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

We've just returned from an amazing stay at Loch Lomond Chalet. The lodge was like a home from home and was fully equipped with everything we might need. Doreen, the owner, has certainly thought of everything! The beds were very comfortable and welcoming after a day exploring with big soft pillows and duvets. The shower was very powerful and piping hot water was never an issue. The kids also loved the spa bath which was an added bonus. The views from the lodge are amazing and even though the descriptions that I'd read said that we were on the edge of the loch I didn't quite believe it! The kids and the dog were paddling in the loch every day despite it being freezing cold! It was also lovely to sit and watch the wildlife from the reclining chair ideally placed by the patio doors. We saw red squirrels, finches, robins, woodpeckers, and ducks! The lodge has wifi but, due to its limitations, can't be used for streaming or downloading. This actually worked in our favour as it kept the kids off you tube and thankfully we got a 3G (sometimes 4g) signal with EE if we needed to look into anything. The lodge is well off the beaten path and this is part of its charm. The road stops at Rowardennan on the east of the Loch so there isn't much through traffic. We enjoyed several trips out but equally enjoyed staying local to the lodge with lots of lovely walks close by. We have loved our stay here and would definitely recommend it!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay, you would be welcome back anytime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SMAXWELL1...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs ”
Reviewed 4 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Chalet was lovely and well equipped. Beautiful loch views and local walks. Owner very helpful in the booking process and the flowers, chocolates and wine on arrival were greatly appreciated. Would highly recommend and will definitely go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2017
Thank you so much for taking time to review the lodge. Really pleased you enjoyed your stay and would be glad to have to back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lesley C
1 review
“Cosy,comfortable and well equipped chalet in beautiful surroundings.”
Reviewed 28 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

The location is perfect for a quiet retreat. Chalet is in a lovely position with the stream running by and the tree with the bird and squirrel feeders always busy!
The enclosed decking was perfect for the dogs and lots of great walks nearby!
Dog friendly hotel five minutes away was ideal.
Chalet provided everything and more for a comfortable stay.
Would certainly stay again and highly recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Mar 2017
Thanks very much for taking the time to write this review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and enjoyed watching the birds and red squirrels which have become very tame beside all our guests. I look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Lovely winter break!”
Reviewed 21 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We had a lovely time at Loch Lomond Chalet, Rowardennan. The lodge was really nice inside and provided a very comfortable stay!
Nice area for some great walks,the hotel on site does have a pub but it was fairly quiet as there was a refurb going on, but the staff were attentive and friendly!

Perfect for a getaway!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay. Thanks for writing review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather W
Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little bit of heaven on the banks of Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 28 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Perfect in every way
We were a family of six and our dog, arrived to a bottle of prosecco, chocolates and even dog biscuits for the dog. Location beautiful very quiet, views stunning. Accommodation beautiful and the jacuzzi style bath was to die for after a days exploring. Red squirrels were a complete joy to watch from our veranda area. Christmas tree and lights a very nice touch.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Dec 2016
I'm glad that you enjoyed your stay and that the family birthday party went well. The red squirrels are always a delight to watch from the lodge. I appreciate you writing this review for me.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;