We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Nearby Hotels
The Inn on Loch Lomond(Luss)(Great Value!)
USD 177
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 238
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Blairglas B&B(Luss)(Great Value!)
USD 106
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
USD 185
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
USD 127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
USD 99
USD 96
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (2,768)
Filter reviews
2,768 results
Traveller rating
1,319
715
428
189
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,319
715
428
189
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscorbett roomcarter suiteafternoon teamunro roomsprivate saunaloch lomondgraham roomsteam roomexecutive munroopen planspa facilitiesstunning viewsa bit tiredsteakrestaurant stafflounge areamy partner
Filter
Updating list...
164 - 169 of 2,768 reviews
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel enough. We hosted my father in law’s 90th birthday party in the Munro Suite and it was a fantastic evening. The room was tastefully set out with beautiful table decorations which created the correct ambiance for the event. The food and wine were delicious and the staff were excellent and did their utmost to make the evening a huge success. Our accommodation was supremely comfortable and tastefully decorated and we had our own sauna. All the rooms have loch views and our window was only yards from the waters edge. Watching the sun rise was incredible. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor following your father in law's 90th Party. I'm so pleased you all have a fantastic evening and it's great to hear that the staff looked after you all so well. I will ensure I pass your feedback onto the team.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2017

Although we only stayed one night and crammed a lot in it still felt wonderfully relaxing. I think that's the calming influence of the loch!, Fabulous room with a sauna and to die for views from the balcony over the Loch towards The Ben and towards Luss in the other direction. I thoroughly enjoyed a wander around the village before we ate in the restaurant. Nice wine, great food and service and a sunset in to the bargain. Breakfast next morning was also superb. You can't really beat that! ( and all for a much more reasonable sum than your larger neighbour down the road) We will be back when we do the seaplane again.

Room Tip: A view of the Loch is a must!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

What a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that we received top marks in all areas, the staff will be absolutely delighted to hear this. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

went in for breakfast at 9am and were told we were first down , now they start serving breakfast at 7am food looked ok but you could not cut through the sausage and ham so could not eat it. would it not be possible to cook hot food on demand when the hotel is not busy only 15 rooms in use that night.
the room was really nice with a lovely view over the loch, but don't take to many clothes as there isn't a lot of hanging space or drawers
Swimming pool is a good size

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your recent review and apologies for our shortcomings at breakfast. The hotel has been 70-100% occupied over the last couple of weeks, we haven't had any nights with only 15 rooms sold therefore I am unsure of where the information on occupancy came from. Regardless of how many guests we have in house, the quality standards shouldn't slip and for this I am sorry. I do agree that if it was the case that we had only sold 15 rooms, a plated breakfast would be a good idea.

I am pleased you liked your room however, and hope you would still consider us again.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed 2 nights, chose the Lodge for it's beautiful location. We had a beautiful view of the Loch from the balcony, and had stunning views of sunset.

The rooms was well equipt and comfortable, bathrobes and separate towels for swimming. The toilet was separate from the shower.

We enjoyed our relaxing drinks at the bar. The views from the restaurant was stunning!

It's a few minutes walk to Luss which is really quaint and pretty, and a great walk up Beinn Dubh!

We had a really enjoyable relaxing stay, and will return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Many Thanks for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be well equipped and comfortable. The bar and restaurant both have views to die for along with being cosy and relaxing. It's great that you had the chance to enjoy the full experience The Lodge has to offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Had a table looking right out across Loch Lomond for lunch. Food was superb, I had a Steak sandwich, cooked perfectly, so tender and juicy. Was cold and frosty outside which made for a nice view of the snowy mountains across the Loch, but the restaurant was nice and cosy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shutterbranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Many Thanks for taking the time to place a fantastic 5 star review of your visit to our Restaurant for lunch. It's great to hear how enjoyable you found the steak sandwich! This is certainly a favourite of mine.

We hope to see you again soon for another tasty and relaxing lunch.

Kind Regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews