We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“90th Birthday Party and stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 12 December 2017 via mobile

I can not recommend this hotel enough. We hosted my father in law’s 90th birthday party in the Munro Suite and it was a fantastic evening. The room was tastefully set out with beautiful table decorations which created the correct ambiance for the event. The food and wine were delicious and the staff were excellent and did their utmost to make the evening a huge success. Our accommodation was supremely comfortable and tastefully decorated and we had our own sauna. All the rooms have loch views and our window was only yards from the waters edge. Watching the sun rise was incredible. We will definitely be back!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Thank you for taking the time to share such wonderful feedback on TripAdvisor following your father in law's 90th Party. I'm so pleased you all have a fantastic evening and it's great to hear that the staff looked after you all so well. I will ensure I pass your feedback onto the team.

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,631)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 32 of 2,631 reviews

Reviewed 12 December 2017

Although we only stayed one night and crammed a lot in it still felt wonderfully relaxing. I think that's the calming influence of the loch!, Fabulous room with a sauna and to die for views from the balcony over the Loch towards The Ben and towards Luss in the other direction. I thoroughly enjoyed a wander around the village before we ate in the restaurant. Nice wine, great food and service and a sunset in to the bargain. Breakfast next morning was also superb. You can't really beat that! ( and all for a much more reasonable sum than your larger neighbour down the road) We will be back when we do the seaplane again.

Room Tip: A view of the Loch is a must!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BillMKerr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

What a fantastic 5 star review of your recent stay with us. It's so great to hear that we received top marks in all areas, the staff will be absolutely delighted to hear this. Thank you for sharing your experience on TripAdvisor.

We will look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

went in for breakfast at 9am and were told we were first down , now they start serving breakfast at 7am food looked ok but you could not cut through the sausage and ham so could not eat it. would it not be possible to cook hot food on demand when the hotel is not busy only 15 rooms in use that night.
the room was really nice with a lovely view over the loch, but don't take to many clothes as there isn't a lot of hanging space or drawers
Swimming pool is a good size

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Christine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Thank you for your recent review and apologies for our shortcomings at breakfast. The hotel has been 70-100% occupied over the last couple of weeks, we haven't had any nights with only 15 rooms sold therefore I am unsure of where the information on occupancy came from. Regardless of how many guests we have in house, the quality standards shouldn't slip and for this I am sorry. I do agree that if it was the case that we had only sold 15 rooms, a plated breakfast would be a good idea.

I am pleased you liked your room however, and hope you would still consider us again.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We stayed 2 nights, chose the Lodge for it's beautiful location. We had a beautiful view of the Loch from the balcony, and had stunning views of sunset.

The rooms was well equipt and comfortable, bathrobes and separate towels for swimming. The toilet was separate from the shower.

We enjoyed our relaxing drinks at the bar. The views from the restaurant was stunning!

It's a few minutes walk to Luss which is really quaint and pretty, and a great walk up Beinn Dubh!

We had a really enjoyable relaxing stay, and will return!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank StickyMole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2017

Many Thanks for taking the time to place a review on TripAdvisor of your recent stay with us. I'm pleased to hear that you found the rooms to be well equipped and comfortable. The bar and restaurant both have views to die for along with being cosy and relaxing. It's great that you had the chance to enjoy the full experience The Lodge has to offer.

We will look forward to welcoming you back in the future.

Kind Regards
Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2017 via mobile

Had a table looking right out across Loch Lomond for lunch. Food was superb, I had a Steak sandwich, cooked perfectly, so tender and juicy. Was cold and frosty outside which made for a nice view of the snowy mountains across the Loch, but the restaurant was nice and cosy.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank shutterbranz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heather C, Manager at Lodge on Loch Lomond, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2017

Many Thanks for taking the time to place a fantastic 5 star review of your visit to our Restaurant for lunch. It's great to hear how enjoyable you found the steak sandwich! This is certainly a favourite of mine.

We hope to see you again soon for another tasty and relaxing lunch.

Kind Regards

Heather

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
10.4 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
12.9 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
573 reviews
12.5 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: $200 - $351 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com and Agoda so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing