We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“First class Easter meal”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Lodge on Loch Lomond
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Reviewed 10 April 2012

I have been to this hotel in the past and when the family were getting together I suggested this hotel for a family meal. 14 of us went for Easter lunch, it lived up to my recommendation, every one loved their chosen meals and of course the beautiful views added to a great family get together.

Staff were so attentive and the meals were excellent.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexis556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,561)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,949 - 1,953 of 2,561 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2012

We just returned yesterday from our stay at the Lodge, it was fantastic! we stayed in the corbett room in room 39 which has a sauna in the room and beautiful views over the loch. We just wanted a quiet, relaxing break away which is exactly what we got! The weather wasn't as good as the sun we've had recently it was cold but that didn't really matter to us because at the end of the day the weathers not something anyone can control! and to be honest it's still a beautiful place whether it's sun, rain or snow! We took full advantage of the amber spa, which is lovely, it's self service so you just swipe your card to get in and help yourselves to towels and away you go! which we loved aswell it means you have the privacy do get on and do what you want rather than signing in here and there and waiting in ques! I had read reviews about the bath being open plan, the bath is separate from the toilet but it's not exactly slap bang in the middle of the room! its tucked in the right when you come in but we actually found it romantic and there is a shower curtain to pull over! plus it makes it handy for jumping from the sauna to a shower!

Breakfast was fantastic! gorgeous views and a great choice from the buffet! All the staff were friendly and helpful, we had arrived quiet early on the wednesday and just thought we would check if the room was ready by chance, it wasn't, but the receptionist took my number and called us to let us know when it was ready while we took a stroll around Luss, obviously that does completely depend on how busy they are and if they can have the room available earlier and they do advise guaranteed check in is at 15.00 but it made us happy! Overall we had nothing to complain about we loved it and will definately be returning again! If you want peace and quiet and a romantic trip away this is perfect!

Room Tip: The corbett rooms are fantastic! although the munro rooms do look more modern so it just depends wha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vmsg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2012

Spend a night in the hotel November 2011 with my girlfriend.

Booked a room with a sauna and a Loch view, was really nice. went up for a chilled out night and thats what we got, the only thing that stopped the trip from being amazing was we felt the food was a bit pretentious, i dont think this was in keeping with the hotel, i think hearty scottish food would have suited more. This was the only let down i had other than that great place to go.

Room Tip: Loch View in the morning was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bowater23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

This hotel is situated right on the banks of Loch Lomond, so location is super, however I doubt I will return. Our bedroom was a 75 metre walk away from the main hotel/restaurant, and it was cold and wet whilst we were there, umbrellas and coats needed each time we needed to get from one to the other. We checked in at around 3pm asked for a table for dinner at 7.30 and were told we had to wait until 8.30. On arriving in the bar around 7.45 there seemed space in the restaurant and after asking again we did get in a bit sooner. The meal was " OK " but certainly not worth the £25 per head asking price............ also £6.25 for a glass of Merlot !!
As for the bedrooms, nice view of the Loch, lousy shower water just dribbled out and the press the button plug to drain the sink was hopeless, it took ages to clear the water. Breakfast was good, plenty of buffet choice, but again not cheap at £10 per head.

Room Tip: IF available, in the main hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Philip B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights with family everybody enjoyed the area plenty for all ages

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BordersThecaptain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Luss
10.4 km away
Cameron House on Loch Lomond
0.5 km away
Loch Lomond Arms Hotel
13.6 km away
Macdonald Forest Hills Hotel & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.3 km away
Knockderry House Hotel
12.9 km away
Loch Long Hotel
Loch Long Hotel
#3 of 6 in Arrochar
521 reviews
12.5 km away
Arrochar Hotel
Arrochar Hotel
#4 of 6 in Arrochar
1,203 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Recently Reviewed Hotels around Luss

Been to Lodge on Loch Lomond? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lodge on Loch Lomond

Address: Route A82, Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park G83 8PA, Scotland
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park > Luss
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Luss
Price Range: $198 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lodge on Loch Lomond 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star Lodge on Loch Lomond Hotel stands on a quiet sandy cove amid some of Scotland's most stunning scenery. With panoramic views of the Loch and mountains it offers a warm, relaxing atmosphere, delicious modern cuisine from the award winning 2 AA rosette restaurant Colquhoun's, stunning accommodation, including rooms with en-suite saunas and loch view private balconies, and a luxury health suite with sauna, steam room jacuzzi and swimming pool. Perfectly located to explore Scotland, from cities to Highlands ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Wotif.com, Expedia APAC and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Lodge on Loch Lomond reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lodge On Loch Lomond Hotel Luss
Hotel On Loch Lomond
On Loch Lomond Luss
Loch Lomond Lodge
Lodge On Loch Lomond Luss, Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing