We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage. Summer in Luss
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
54 reviews
Summer in Luss
Heather & Bramble Cottages.
Bramble cottage...viewed from Heather cottage.
Summer in Luss
Bramble cottage kitchen.
Bramble cottage kitchen
Both cottages have fully functioning kitchens, with dishwasher,   washing machine & microwave.
The 2 cottages are back to back images.
The lounge area of Heather cottage
Heather cottage lounge.
Both cottages have a large screen TV and DVD player,
Also wifi.
Interior of Bramble cottage.
There are Kingsize beds in both Heather & Bramble cottages.
A twin room.  Bramble & Heather cottages are dressed the same way.  They are mirror images.
Twin bedroom in Bramble cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luss, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
India H
1 review
“Fantastic holiday cottage”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Lovely holiday cottage in a great location, right next to loch lommand. Went for a weekend away walking, so perfect location as close to lots of walks and easy drive as the main road is only a short drive away. Plenty of places to eat in the village and near by in Ballock. Cottage was very clean and tidy and had everything you could possibly need to make self catering as easy as possible. The bed in the main bedroom was huge and the whole cottage had a lovely homely feel. Would definitely recommend it and Rita couldn't do enough to help, from suggesting local walks to being on hand for any issues. Would love to come back again !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Feb 2017
Hello India,

I'm very happy that you and your partner enjoyed your stay with us, your opinion is appreciated and positive. I also hope that you come back and stay with us, sometime in the future.

Best regards,
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jet695039
1 review
“Miss”
Reviewed 22 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful cottage in a fantastic location. A very lovely owner who left a few goodies for us. Will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2017
I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Peter and I thank you very much for your kind praise and we hope you will come back and see us!

Best regards,
Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrequentF...
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 15 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Beautiful cottages in a gorgeous location,visited December 2016 but had to leave a day early due to illness back home, Rita, well all I can say being the lovely person she is contacted myself and offered the cottage at another time free of charge, such a kind and wonderful thing to do. We will definitely use these cottages again in the future

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Feb 2017
Thank you very much for your review. I really appreciate it!
I hope that you're Mum had a nice time also. I would love to see you back anytime. Rita
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Experienc...
1 review
“Super”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

I agree with all the other reviews: ideal location near picturesque village centre, restaurants and Loch Lomond. Modern high-quality rooms, yet very cosy. Rita was very friendly, helpful and easy-going.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
I am delighted that you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us to your friends.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
P_Joyce6
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Idyllic stay at Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 13 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We had a beautifully memorable stay at the Loch Lomond Holiday Cottages. The cottages are immaculately presented and fitted with all the comforts of home.
We traveled with two young children and Rita was so very helpful and hospitable.
The cottages are only a stones throw to the loch and easy walk from all amenities including pubs, restaurants, convenience store etc.
You really feel part of the Luss village while staying at the cottages. We will definitely be returning when we visit next and can highly recommend the cottages.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Nov 2016
Thank you for your very kind review...it is very much appreciated!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing