We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Week”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Feaugh cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Di1964_13
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great Week”
Reviewed 20 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Have a lovely week . Was a bit wet at times so do be prepared but the views were gorgeous and such a lovely bungalow. Do get some shopping in as a bit remote but we loved this. Small costcutter nearby. We ate at at The Goil inn and was lovely. My son and girl friend ate out at the view just down Road and came back saying how lovely. Hired a boat and a must and just 6 mins walk away . Accommodation very comfy and loved the comfortable beds and linen . Garden beautiful with bird table. Take birds seed for the greedy birds who would sit waiting for you to put out . Would go again . Went for a walk to Pucks Glen a beautiful walk seeing the most amazing waterfalls . Also went for walk on nearby caravan sites trying to find Rob Roys cave but not sure if found but a lovely walk following up stream into forest. Carrick castle is worth a visit for the views .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicwe
Lausanne
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Great week despite terrible weather!”
Reviewed 4 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018
3
people found this review helpful

Great cottage with stunning views from the terrasse and the area. Some wonderful hikes start in the area and all Southern Highlands are easily reachable on a day trip (nearby Inveraray, and also Oban, Cowal and Kintyre Peninsula, Loch Lomond). We loved it and would come back with some sun and warmer summer!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
blythscot...
Larkhall, United Kingdom
1 review
“Loved it”
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Amazing place to stay. Lovely house and surroundings. We had an amazing stay and will go again very soon

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HayleyW16...
2 reviews
“Fantastic Views!”
Reviewed 22 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Had a Brilliant week, weather was great. Cottage was lovely and clean and well equipped. The views were amazing. A long walk to the Goil Inn but the food was nice. Had a nice day at Inveraray. Did a walk at Fyne Ales. The walks around Loch Goil are nice. Would highly recommend, great holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seenitdun...
Newton Stewart, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“The best equipped self catering accommodation that we have ever booked.”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We chose Feaugh Cottage for a family get together over Christmas 2016 and New Year. It easily accommodated six adults and two young children (2 and 4 years old) for part of our stay. We cooked a full Christmas dinner and all the pans, crockery, cutlery etc. that we needed were supplied.

We have never come across a better equipped holiday rental.

From previous experiences of Scottish holiday rentals, we consider ourselves experts on grotty ‘cast off’ furniture, miscellaneous ‘jumble sale’ saucepans, crockery and cutlery; sticky carpets, crumbling plasterwork, mildew and wet rot.
How refreshing then to rent Feaugh Cottage which was spotlessly clean, immaculately decorated, had good quality and comfortable furniture and had everything we needed. We even had fresh bed linen and clean towels delivered after six days.

Clearly the owners had equipped it as their home to stay in and not just a holiday rental.

The views across Loch Goil from the large picture windows were spectacular even in the depths of Winter and despite Storm Barbara wreaking havoc we were warm and cosy as we watched the storm bend the trees and sweep across the loch, and the lightening flashes in the sky.

The house is dog friendly with a well fenced garden; which we shared with red squirrels, pheasants, a roe deer and even a sparrow hawk (attracted by the tits, robin and dunnocks on the bird table.)

Negatives? Well the single track road from the ‘Rest and be Thankful’ down to the Loch is challenging, but the road helps to keep it secluded. The main bathroom only has a hand held shower head mounted on the bath, which called for a degree of ingenuity/resourcefulness when taking a shower. However, the en suite bathroom was a new wet room, with underfloor heating.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Hi Malcolm,

I'm so glad you enjoyed Feaugh, and thanks for a lovely review. Hope to see you in the future.

Kind regards, Charlotte.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing