We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic break in a great location”
other travellers have booked this property
Greenbank from lochside
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Greenbank from lochside
New kitchen with quality cookware Log burner in the kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
Greenbank from lochside
New kitchen with quality cookware
Log burner in the kitchen
View from front door
Dining room
3 double bedrooms
double bedroom
Books, Games, TV, DVD, WiFi
Wildlife in the garden
Gas barbecue
Drawing room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Joe M
1 review
“A fantastic break in a great location”
Reviewed 3 September 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had the pleasure of staying in greenban for 3 nights in August. Firstly Bern has been excellent at providing great communication throughout our stay and was very quick in his responses to any questions we had. The house is very spacious and a has a fine blend of victorian and modern outlooks. Though we did not need to use the fire stove this would seem like a great addition. The only thing I would say is ideally to reach the house by day time as the single track Road was a slight challenge when driving through for the first time. This is what makes the place different to living in the commercialised areas nearby. Nature and lake beauty at its best.

Thanks
Joe

Date of stay: August 2018
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2018
Thanks for your review. We're really glad that you managed to make your trip despite the difficulties that the climate put in the way of some members of your family getting to the UK! Do come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rachellio...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Fabulous!!”
Reviewed 16 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed here as a group of nine in July and absolutely loved it. It’s a beautiful, beautiful house - old but with a fantastic range of traditional and modern features. It really has everything that you need. And the setting is absolutely stunning- the views are wonderful! We all had a great time and would recommend it without hesitation!

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Aug 2018
Thanks - we're really glad you enjoyed. Thanks for taking the trouble to post a review, we appreciate it. You're welcome back any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fred L
Rijswijk, The Netherlands
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
““Greenbank, Lochgoilhead - a hidden gem!””
Reviewed 31 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

Hidden by mountains and lochs and just over one hour's drive from Glasgow airport lies the beautiful Victorian cottage, Greenbank, Lochgoilhead.
Our family of 10 plus baby have just returned from an all-too-short week's holiday at this lovely cottage ideally situated overlooking the loch in Lochgoilhead.
It is located close to the dramatic scenery of the Loch Lomond and Trossachs national park; a spacious Victorian house full of character and fully equipped to meet all requirements. With its 6 bedrooms and lovely lawned gardens to the front and rear, it more than catered for our party with ages ranging from 9 months to 72 years old.
Our access to and from Greenbank was via a (relatively short) narrow road which, initially, was a bit hairy. However, after a few trips, we got used to it!
There are numerous and varied walking routes close to Greenbank and we didn't have to go far at all (literally behind Greenbank) to discover some beautiful views over Lochgoil to the Drimsynie estate on the other side. This estate offers various indoor and outdoor activities together with a reasonably-priced quality restaurant. For more casual meals, the Goil Inn at the head of the loch provides a full menu as well as a good selection of whiskies.
Before travelling to Greenbank we had looked at the video on YouTube showing the little deer running through the back garden. We were disappointed that we didn't see any deer during our time there, however, we did see a beautiful red squirrel foraging for food outside the living room window!
We would wholeheartedly recommend this area and specifically Greenbank to anyone who wants to experience either a relaxing or an active holiday in a beautiful house surrounded by majestic views of mountains and lochs.

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2018
Thanks for your lovely review! We're glad you had a good time and we look forward to welcoming you back at any time!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeffyboy1...
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Everything you need”
Reviewed 30 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed at Greenbank during the July summer holidays and it is a lovely house. We had 4 families split across the 6 bedrooms - and there was plenty space! A beautiful large dining room meant that we could all come together and share our stories during meal times. The children LOVED the rope swing in the back garden (it's the simple things!) The kitchen was large with everything you needed to cook or graze. Lots of space and stunning scenery from nearly every room. Beautiful beautiful place and is well looked after by the owners who were also so helpful. There is also a holiday resort across the loch (about 10-15 minute walk) which you are able to use (small charge for some things) and this kept the kids (and adults) entertained in the evenings. Highly recommended. We ALL loved it!

Date of stay: July 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2018
Thanks very much for the review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your week and we look forward to welcoming you back!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TrailBlaz...
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 7 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

This is a lovely big house to stay in has everything you need we spent 4 days here for a family wedding and had a great time ! It has a well equipped kitchen everything you need is there all the bedrooms are lovely and plenty of bathrooms and the view is just stunning. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jun 2018
Thanks! Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Do come again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing