We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Miss”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
amandaxx1
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Miss”
Reviewed 9 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Had a fantastic stay at Bowater Cottage last week, the location of the cottage is amazing and the views never get old! The cottage is nicely tucked away along a long driveway.

We cottage has everything you need, I especially liked the huge waterfall style shower! And having WiFi was a massive bonus as it meant we could research the area/ check the weather ready for the next day.

Thanks again for a wonderful stay

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
avoncraig
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 17 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My husband and i are just back after spending a week staying in Bowater Cottage. The cottage is very comfortable, clean and well appointed with comforts. Len and Fiona are a lovely couple, very friendly and welcoming. We stayed there last July for a week and will be back soon. Very very relaxing.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
magvin
england
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tranquility”
Reviewed 11 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Had a lovely time in this little Jem very relaxing & peacefull with a gorgeous view of the loch a different picture postcard to wake up to in the morning Allready passed on website details to friends & family !!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
graeme c
Dumfries, United Kingdom
1 review
“Peaceful and lovely host”
Reviewed 16 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Nice clean quiet but close enough to the village I would recommend this a pet friendly rent very nice view onto loch goil good area for staying as plenty of bigger towns nearby

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing