We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great family break at Jenny's Bay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lochgoilhead, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Andrew D
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great family break at Jenny's Bay”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked Jenny's Bay for a family reunion, with family coming over from Australia. All pre-arrival information and contact was very good from the owners.
On arrival, Adeline came over to say hello and give us a quick tour along with info on the all important hot tub.
The House was very well equipped with everything and more that you would need for a break, the pool table was great for the kids until late at night, along with the hot tub, which was a nice treat.
There are some nice walks nearby also, which was great as we had our wee dog with us.
Overall a great relaxing break, with great facilities in a great location.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elouise75
2 reviews
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 21 March 2018 for a stay in March 2018

We booked this for my mother in laws 70th - it was fantastic! Fantastic location with gorgeous scenery. The house itself was fab - there was nothing they had not thought of! My 18th year old son particularly liked the dining table that turned into a pool table!! The place was spotless and the kitchen fully equipped. The host was also really helpful in giving me contact details for me to organise a cruise on the Loch and dinner on the Sunday! Overall a brilliant experience- we will definitely be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2018
Delighted you came to celebrate your mother in laws special birthday at Jenny's Bay. Thank you for sharing our experience on TripAdvisor. Regards: Leonard
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Alaine F
1 review
“Family break”
Reviewed 19 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Had a fantastic time at Jenny's bay. We were warmly welcomed by Adelene and the house was immaculate,warm and clean. Super comfy beds and tastefully decorated. Large dinning table became a pool table and table tennis and hot tub under cover which was great since our weather was rainy. Plenty walks and nice food in The Goil Inn. The only negative was Wi-Fi which Adelene explained was being improved for the area but to be honest plenty board games and things to do it was a positive not to have it. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2017
Thanks Alaine for your review. As of November 2017 Open Reach as putting in Super Fast Broadband in this area. We don't want to get too excited about it until it is ready. I would say that the wi-fi at Jenny's Bay is usually pretty good - you may have been unlucky as to when the engineers were working nearby. Regards: Leonard at Lochgoilhead Hlidays
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise G
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Fantastic time”
Reviewed 16 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

This is our 3rd visit to jennys bay absolutely brilliant great amenities hot tub great we stayed 8 nights and did not want it to end roll on until next year for our 4th visit Adeline and Calum brilliant nothing to much of a bother for them from all the Galbraith family and Nico xx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing