We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous! Will be coming back”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 9
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Mairi C
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous! Will be coming back”
Reviewed 21 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We never wanted to leave this house- it has everything that you could want and more! The hot tub and table tennis proved particular favourites. The facilities are excellent (we loved the kitchen), it is a beautifully decorated house, spacious, with so many things to do. Killin is a very quaint little town: very handy if you want to get to Loch Lomond or Loch Tay. Killinalso has a very good outdoor centre where you can rent canoes or bikes. Thank you very much for a great stay :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emma W
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful House in an Amazing location”
Reviewed 31 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

When we pulled up at the house we were amazed, the house itself is beautiful, and literally has everything you need inside. The kitchen is amazing!! everyone loved the coffee machine and the american style fridge. Every cooking item you could ever need is in the kitchen. The bedrooms were beautiful too. The house was so cozy and homely I didnt want to leave! The games room gave us hours of entertainment we are now all pro at table tennis ;) The hot tub and patio are is lovely when the weather was nice it was lovely to eat outside in the sunshine on the lovely outdoor seating. The location is beautiful. The house is just a few minutes walk from the shops and park and other activities and beautiful scenery! Met the owner of the house, he was so helpful and lovely and made sure we had everything we needed and wanted. Definitely recommend staying here!! We will all defo be returning. Amazing house, beautiful location.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay in Killin, and look forward to welcoming you back again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sparky000...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Our dream house situated in sheer beauful surroundings.”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Our stay at Tyandrish house, Killin, started with a magical drive through some of the most picturesque scenary I have ever seen. Totally breath taking and worth the trip alone. We a arrived at Tyandrish house to a warm welcoming interior and spent the next half hour wondering around the house exploring it. The interior finish is second to none and everything just screams quality and attention to detail. The kitchen was well stocked with every expected accessory and more making entertaining effortless. The bedrooms are cosy and welcoming and the beds helped for a well rested sleep. All in all probably 1 of the most memorable stays in Scotland to date for both location, stripped back beautiful surroundings and of course the luxurious stay we had in Tyandrish. 10/10

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you had an enjoyable time at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
McDk743
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing place!!”
Reviewed 8 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled up from Birmingham to spend Christmas with the family. Great location, had a few days of glorious sunshine and really clear crisp days... Perfect for going walking. The house itself is jaw dropping from the minute you pull up in the car. The kitchen is any foodies dream - island with an integrated hob, long table, comfortable couch for chilling out after Christmas dinner. Sitting on upstairs with the fire going looking out over the land. Just majestic! Games room is fantastic for all ages! Highly recommend it to all, whether it's a family trip or a getaway with friends.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graeme F
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Excellent stay in a beautiful area.”
Reviewed 5 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were lucky enough to visit the property in December. The house is fantastic and has every thing one would need for a trip away. It is very modern, clean and tidy. The log burning fire was there to warm our toes after a trip to the lovely Falls of Dochart and my partner was so thrilled with the built in coffee machine that we have had to purchase one for our own home! We are very much looking forward to returning to Killin and this amazing holiday home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The log burning fire
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Feb 2015
Thank you for your review. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your holiday, and we look forward to welcoming you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing