We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Restful”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Ben Lawers Rest

Ben Lawers Rest
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ben Lawers Rest
Views from the hot tub
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
Ben Lawers Rest
Views from the hot tub
Ben Lawers Rest
Craggantoul views
Kitchen
Ben Lawers Rest in the snow
Bluebells in Craggantoul forest
Path to Loch Tay
Hot tub
View up to Ben Lawers mountain from kitchen
Covered terrace at Ben Lawers Rest
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
McB1991
Isle of Man, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Restful”
Reviewed 2 September 2013 for a stay in March 2013

We stayed two nights in this lovely cabin in March 2013. The party consisted of two couples and we all really enjoyed the accommodation. There are lots of walks near the cabin and the stunning views of the Loch were amazing. Our only criticism was the second bedroom is extremely basic. We were aware it comprised of two single beds but didn't quite realise they were single beds for the seven dwarves! The master room and second room are not comparable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Views and open plan lounge/dining/kitchen
Liked least: Second bedroom. Decor and beds were disappointing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Sep 2013
We are really glad you enjoyed your stay with us in March this year. Thanks for your comments on the beds - just to confirm these are solid oak adult sized single beds which are slightly lower to the floor but have substantial mattresses and bed coverings. In the two years they have been in the cottage we haven't had a negative comment on them but thank you for your feedback as it is very important for us to continue improving the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JonAtkins...
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 8 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

My Wife and I stayed here for one week, June/July and found the property and surroundings excellent. Situated about six miles from the villages of Killin and Kenmore, which both lie at the end of Loch Tay with Ben Lawers Rest right in the middle.
The property was very clean, spacious with fantastic views both front and rear and secluded from the other properties on site. Wildlife abounded with a Deer and two Fawns visiting daily, Buzzards circling overhead and numerous other birdlife.
A Hot Tub was an added bonus which we used most nights, great for easing tired muscles.
All in all, an excellent holiday location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location,Wildlife
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Reviewed 14 January 2013 for a stay in December 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Hot Tub
Liked least: There was nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 1 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just so comfortable.
Liked least: Our stay was too short !
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 11 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing