We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very nice, with fab views and great wildlife.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sam's Cottage

Sam's Cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sam's Cottage
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Sam's Cottage
Bluebells in Craggantoul
Loch frontage
Grounds
Kitchen
Sam's Cottage sign
winter views
Sunrise over Sam's Cottage
Craggantoul entrance
Craggantoul driveway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Killin, Loch Tay, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Trish1593
Kirriemuir, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Sams cottage ”
Reviewed 14 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely time in the loch tay Area for a few days after our wedding day June 2016. Sams cottage was very basic in the living area, nice bath room and bedroom. When myself and my husband go on holiday we always get a cottage with a hubtub for added luxury, Sams cottage hottub was very unclean with grass and dirty in the hottub, we went into the hottub on 2 occasions but it was too dirty to sit in, plus the added fact that all the cottages were quite close to one another and you could hear people's conversations.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jun 2017
Thanks for your review for Sam's Cottage and we are so glad you had a lovely time in the Loch Tay area a year ago. We are really sorry you have taken 12 months to let us know of any issue with the hot tub during your stay. The hot tub was cleaned and treated in advance of your arrival and any problems should have been reported to us immediately or as soon as you noticed grass in the hot tub at any point during your stay. We received no contact from you during your stay or directly after your stay, or to our caretaker who came to check and treat your tub during your visit, which takes place regularly as a matter of course. It is always easier to deal with any concerns at the time rather than many months later! Since your stay 12 months ago, the property has undergone a refurb and extension in March this year. We are delighted with the positive recent feedback from guests so far and would be pleased to welcome you back in the future to Loch Tay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melany G
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very nice, with fab views and great wildlife.”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A nice tidy very clean property. Super views, quiet relaxing and a very nice relaxing holiday location. We spent a week there and really enjoyed it and the area around well worth exploring around.

For a relaxing quiet rural location with hot tub it was a total treat.
Near Killin and Kenmore, both worth a walk round.
We were sorry to leave.
Highly recommend it

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
0adele
Broxburn, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A tranquil, luxurious haven”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Stayed at Sam's cottage for 3 nights, were blown away by how beautiful the cottage was, not to mention the location. Everything was just perfect, was great to have the use of the hot tub too. Will be sure to use Sam's again in the future and would recommend it to friends.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edward C
1 review
“Perfect Getaway from stressful city life”
Reviewed 14 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

Sam's Cottage is the perfect getaway for anyone who is tired of the city lifestyle and who wants to take a break.
We found it extremely comfortable and enjoyed every minute of the extraordinary nature and wildlife at Craggantoul. If you want peace you'll find it here.
The Cottage itself is richly equipped with everything you need and was found to be absolutely clean. We travelled around to Inverness, the Cairngorms and the western coast and this place felt like a home to us from the very start.

We will be back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
beatz85
1 review
“Relaxing, beautiful break”
Reviewed 18 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

Stayed here with my fiancé, we wanted to have a relaxing break for his 30th birthday. The cottage was lovely, as well as the surrounding areas and hot tub. Lovely touches. Would recommend to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing