We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommended!!”

Killin Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 16 Restaurants in Killin
Price range: USD 14 - USD 20
Cuisines: Scottish
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 14 May 2018 via mobile

Really good food and surroundings. Bit quiet and staff were friendly and willing,but a bit inexperienced. Will definitely go again, and recommended!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank wilsonsp1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 313 reviews

Reviewed 7 May 2018

The food and service is excellent and staff are friendly and helpful.Could be hot in summer if dining in the conservatory but there are alternative areas

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jah0ugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018 via mobile

Large extensive menu serving food to suit everyone, from traditional Scottish fayre to food for veggies like me.

We ate here two nights as we had dinner incuded in our room rate.

Terrine and deep fried brie starter's were very tasty and well presented.

Mushroom ravioli, chicken with Haggis, chickpea and meaty curries both very tasty again and well cooked.

Service prompt and efficient.

It does get busy here especially if the hotel is busy with DB&B guest's. If you want to eat here and are non-residents I strongly advise you to book, especially as the season progresses.

Small niggles were only related to the wine, waitress didn't uncork our wine as she must have thought it was a screwtop (note to server, you don't need to fill a vinicool wine cooler with water as it keeps the wine cold on a vaccum principle).
Second night ordered a specific Merlot, knowing there were two but still got the wrong one. Only very small issues!

Definitely worth a try.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank quirky-savage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

Menu not very exciting, food OK, prices too high. Just felt that as the main venue in the town it wasn't having to try too hard and we felt exposed to higher prices because of this.

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 607garrym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018

We were hill walking locally and found the hotel bar to be a cosy retreat with its fairy lights and open fire. We enjoyed a nice ale and on another occasion a pleasant lunch in the beautiful conservatory overlooking the river. Food was tasty and the staff lovely. Only off-putting thing was the rather odd car in the car park with four burst tyres that looked as if it hadn't moved in a year ? Not the right impression for visitors

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank From-marge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Killin Hotel Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Killin Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing