We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Met ALL my needs.....highly rcommended”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pottery @Carloch
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pottery @Carloch
The lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
31 reviews
The Pottery @Carloch
The lounge
The Lounge
Looking towards the dining & kitchen area
Looking out to the Burn
The Burn passing alongside The Pottery
Dahlandhui Burn which runs through the garden @Carloch down to The Gare Loch
Guests patio
The water pump from yesteryear
The Garden @Carloch
Gare Loch from the garden path @Carloch
Looking towards Garelochhead village
Canoeing on The Gare Loch
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
Studio, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 31 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David H
Campbeltown, United Kingdom
1 review
“Met ALL my needs.....highly rcommended”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Excellent wee place, beautifully located and private as you wish it to be. From the friendly welcome and support throughout to the excellently fitted out property with everything one would require, the "Pottery" met ALL my needs and more. The complimentary 'eggs' supplied were excellent and the nice touch of a 'wee dram' was much appreciated even if this tee total visitor couldn't actually partake. I enjoyed it so much I stayed an extra day!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The peace and quiet
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Pottery after your recent stay. We are so glad that you found it meet all of your needs. We hope to see you again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and quality of the accommodation
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Pottery, we are grateful to you both for the "missing list" which just finnish off the the overall experience of the property, and have now been put in place as you rightly say. We do hope we can welcome you back in the future to explore even further the beautiful countryside that is here on the West Coast.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
KERRY1708
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“perfect location for our short break”
Reviewed 22 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

It was a great pleasure to be the first to stay at the pottery in garelochhead. My boyfriend and I and our small dog stayed here for 2 nights on the wednesday and thurday night. We recieved a lovely welcome from helen and stephen when we arrived and then got shown around the pottery which was just finished.

during our stay we found we had everything that we needed for a relaxing self catering break. having a car was a great advantage in garelochhead as it is fairly secluded and you would need to walk along a busy road to get to any shops/pubs/restaurants. helensburgh is about 15 minutes away in the car and is a nice lochside town.

we ate in the cottage one night and out one night. it has a fold down bed in the living area which is a double and very comfy. there is wifi access and a tv in the cottage and also an area to sit outside ifthe weather is nice.

in summary, we enjoyed our stay very much and would definitely recommend the pottery to anyone. We hope to return at some point to experience more of the area as it is an amazingly beautiful place. Many thanks to helen and stephen for making our stay so memorable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: beautiful location
Liked least: no access by foot to town centre
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Aug 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to review The Pottery, Stephen & I are so glad you enjoyed your stay, as the first guests to stay and to then give us such a wonderful write up on the property is so gratifying after all the work we have done. I do hope you will return in the future, we would love to welcome you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 84
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing