We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil, cosy and luxurious”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen Coach House @ The Glen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Bedroom - Superking bed with luxury matress topper
Coach House @ The Glen
Coach House @ The Glen
Light and spacious living area with fully equipped kitchen
Luxury bathroom with shower over 'P-shaped' bath
Luxury bathroom with heated towel rail
Complimentary toiletries
Bedroom - Twin beds
Fully equipped kitchen with dishwasher, washing machine, microwave, fridge and freezer
Bedroom
The garden at Coach House @ The Glen
The garden
The garden in the summer
'The Glen' and the entrance to Coach House @ The Glen
Winter at the Coach House
Beautiful blossom trees line the streets of Helensburgh in Spring
Helensburgh looking to the East
Beautiful reflections of Ben Lomond in Loch Lomond
'Maid of the Loch' on Loch Lomond
Loch Lomond boat trip leaving from Luss pier
Loch Fyne
Inveraray Castle - a great day out
The old Clyde Puffer 'Vital Spark'
Coach House @ The Glen has been awarded 4* by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Helensburgh, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
campbell...
Knutsford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Tranquil, cosy and luxurious”
Reviewed 13 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

The setting for the Coach House is ideal for those wanting peaceful surroundings but within easy reach of all amenities. The accommodation is excellent and made so welcoming with many little touches. We felt so at home here and were just as happy having a cosy night in as being out and about in the area where there is so much to do and see. The owner, Susan, was extremely friendly and helpful - an absolute pleasure to deal with.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The huge comfortable bed
Liked least: Bathroom was a bit cold
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2016
Thank you so much for leaving us such a lovely review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay - you certainly had some beautiful weather while you were here. I hope that we might see you again if your travels bring you to Helensburgh again. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, facilities, wi-fi, heating
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review. It was a pleasure to meet you both and I hope we might see you again if your travels bring you back to Scotland. Kind regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
David_J_S...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“Fabulous Accommodation”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Fantastic accommodation for my wife and I and our young child for a 3-night stay, and in a great location to explore Loch Lomond and the surrounding areas. The Coach House was brilliantly equipped, incredibly comfortable and the owners went to great lengths to make sure we had absolutely everything that our 9-month old needed for our stay.
The basket of duck complimentary eggs were great too! We'd highly recommend this site for anyone visiting the area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2016
Thank you very much David for your kind review. I am so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and that you had all you needed for the wee one too! Kind regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you enjoyed your visit to Helensburgh and your stay at the Coach House. It was a pleasure to meet you both. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Steven C
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best self catering in Helensburgh”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We stayed in The Coach House at the Glen for around 14 nights aver 3 stays during September/ October.

The place is the best self catering accommodation we have ever stayed in. There is something really special about the place- you feel immediately at home.

The house is a quirky old converted coach house set away from the owners house. The flat has views over the lovely garden and stream (you can leave the bedroom window open at night and hear the water in the stream- lovely).

The place is well appointed with everything you would need (and I mean everything, the kitchen in particular is well kitted out along with nice touches like fresh duck eggs from the garden). The bathroom also has lovely toiletries.

Really loved our stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The extra touches to make the stay special. Toiletries, food in the kitchen etc
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thanks Steven for taking the time to write us such a lovely review. It was great to meet you both and we are delighted that we could provide you with a home away from home. Kind Regards, Susan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing