We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer home from home excellent facilities would definitely go back family room janet hostess village breakfast bath
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2016

We definitely recommend it!!! It was a short stay, but we really enjoyed it. Lovely and peaceful place. The room was really cozy and the breakfast was delicious. Janet is a great host....once you meet her, you realise she really likes having guests at home. We would like to go back there some time.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Fidelio1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you and I do hope you come back for a longer stay in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2016

Lovely place, very peaceful and homely. We shared a family room that was very clean. Yum cooked breakfast in the morning! Would definitely recommend. Great location, with plenty of outdoor activities to do in the surrounding areas.

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarisNewc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2016

Thank you very much for your kind words. It was good to meet you and glad you enjoyed your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

Nice room with comfortable beds and clean sanitairy facilities.
Janet is a great host. She gave us a warm welcome after a long and rainy day on the bike. The muddy gear was no problem at all.
The breakfast was great and kept us going on the bike for a lot of miles.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank daniël l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you and so glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2016

Janet is a great host- she was so friendly and our 3 year old daughter loved her! The family room was perfect for us: spacious, spotless and comfortable. Gartmore and the surrounding areas are beautiful. We were sorry to leave after just one night, but with a delicious breakfast to set us up for the day!

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank CarolineMLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2016

Thank you so much for your kind words. It was lovely to meet you and your delightful daughter. I do hope you had a wonderful holiday and next time... stay longer here! It would be great to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Recently stayed for 4 nights, ideal location for us to explore Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Janet made us very welcome and was a really good, friendly host and made it feel like a home from home. Room great with lovely views and we liked the fact that two chairs were provided. Breakfast kept us going all day! Good honest value for money and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Thanks Julie for your lovely review. It was so nice to meet you both and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews