We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
36
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed longer home from home excellent facilities would definitely go back family room janet hostess village breakfast bath
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 28 May 2016

Recently stayed for 4 nights, ideal location for us to explore Loch Lomond and the Trossachs. Janet made us very welcome and was a really good, friendly host and made it feel like a home from home. Room great with lovely views and we liked the fact that two chairs were provided. Breakfast kept us going all day! Good honest value for money and would highly recommend.

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Julie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 29 May 2016

Thanks Julie for your lovely review. It was so nice to meet you both and I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Kind regards, Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2016 via mobile

Until I stayed at this wonderful establishment, I didn't even know the village of Gartmore existed. About 3 miles outside of Aberfoyle, this wee village has all the ingredients for a relaxing time; great country location though close to metropoles, a wonderful community spirit, lovely views and an excellent village pub in the Black Bull.
My room more closely resembled a boutique hotel room than a BnB, such is the exquisite attention to detail. For example there are bathrobes in the room and the bed is comfortable, large and wooden. Lots of individual little touches combine to make the overall experience very special indeed.
And as for breakfast-fit for a king!
This is a real hidden gem at a very reasonable price.

Date of stay: April 2016
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2016

Thanks Chris for your lovely review. It was so nice to meet you and I am glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again sometime. Kind regards, Janet.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed just 1 night when attending a wedding in the village. Everything was just as you would hope and more. Room was spacious, well appointed. Comfortable bed, nice bathroom. Good breakfast. Delightful hostess. Quiet. Beautiful view. It would have been nice to have stayed longer. The only downside at all would be the timing of breakfast which was a bit short and a bit early, especially on a weekend.

Date of stay: October 2015
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Yarmas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2015

Thank you for your lovely review. It was nice to meet you and welcome you to this beautiful part of Scotland.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Janet the host was lovely and very welcoming, the bed I slept in was very comfortable, with a shower room ensuite, plenty tea and coffee in the room, the room was spotless and breakfast was hearty and very tasty with excellent options if you didnt want the cooked variety

Date of stay: October 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thanks Heather, so glad you enjoyed your stay here. Hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

My wife was doing the flowers for a wedding in the Trossachs and the B&B was booked for us by the young couple. Although we had a very busy time the stay was delightful and Janet was very helpful with advice & information on what to do when I was trying to stay out of my wife's way.
The accommodation was excellent as were the breakfasts with exceptionally fresh eggs from Janet's hens. I think it is the best B&B that I have ever stayed in and with that in mind it was reasonably priced.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vincent C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2015

Thank you for your kind review. It was lovely to meet you both. Kind regards, Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews