We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Gartmore B'n'B
Nearby Hotels
Gartmore House(Gartmore)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
35
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsstayed longerhome from homeexcellent facilitieswould definitely go backfamily roomjanethostessvillagebreakfastbath
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 31 July 2014

we stayed at gartmore bed and beakfast for the weekend whilst attending a family wedding.
our room and en-suite were excellent, so clean with all the little extras provided - fluffy towels, dressing gowns, toiletries and tea and coffee making facilities. the bed was soo comfortable and after a great nights sleep the breakfast was amazing. janet was very friendly and helpful, i just wish i could have stayed longer and explored the trossach area. if i get the chance to come back i will def stay with janet at gartmore bed and breakfast.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
3  Thank elainegreer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2014

Many thanks for your wonderful review. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with me. It was great to meet you and I do hope that you will return for another visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was a perfect place to stay overnight following a family wedding in the village of Gartmore. Knowing the village, we were recommended this B&B and there couldn't have been a better one in the village. A perfect location at the edge of the village with great rural views. The welcome was perfect and the cleanliness first class. Following an excellent nights sleep the breakfast was truly amazing.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2014

Many thanks for your review. I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay. It was lovely to meet you. Kind regards, Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2013

This was the perfect base. in a beautiful setting, a warm welcome from Janet, lovely accommodation and an excellent breakfast. What more could you ask for? Even the weather was good!
The king size bed was a treat and the en-suite was clean and had lovely toiletries and fluffy towels. The bedroom looked out onto fields with sheep and hens and hills in the distance. Its a lovely quiet retreat that is on the edge of the village of Gartmore.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pioneeringone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GartmoreGal, Owner at Gartmore B'n'B, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Many thanks for your review. It was lovely to meet you and hope to see you again.
Kind regards
Janet

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Our family of four (two kids aged 4 & 7) had a really good one week holiday at this Bed & Breakfast. Slightly off the beaten track (but easy to reach/find) it is very quiet and peaceful (even the dog doesn't bark!) but also very comfortable. It has good proximity to all the Trossach attractions and the village has a good local pub to get a drink/evening meal.

We were set up for the day with a hearty & tasty Scottish breakfast and Janet the host was very friendly and a mine of local information.

We recommend this B&B highly

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PaulJacklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This could not have been a more perfect base for exploring the Trossachs area. The room was comfortable, quiet and cozy, with a large, comfortable bed, heater, big window overlooking the pasture, en-suite shower/toilet and nice touches like cookies with the tea service and binders full of information on local activities, restaurants and history.

Janet is a wonderful hostess, who took the time to help us with ideas for activities, draw us a walking map around the village, and suggest places to eat based on where we were headed. She's also an excellent cook and provides a lovely full cooked breakfast each morning with plenty of choices.

The village of Gartmore is amazing - its teeny, but very quaint, and is set among rolling pastures and hills - I don't know when I've seen a more picturesque place. And they have a lovely pub (note: this is really the only place to eat in town). The food at the pub (Black Bull) was actually wonderful - some of the best we had during our trip - and they pull you a lovely pint in the bar area, where there is also a fire and a lot of very friendly people. And the good news is, you can walk downhill from the pub back to the B&B. Helpful.

The village is also a great home base for exploring the Trossachs area. It is a short drive to Loch Lomond, Stirling Castle, Falkirk Wheel, zip line and all of the lovely hiking and natural areas. We liked the village of Aberfoyle for lunch, and Loch Katrine was only about 30 minutes away along the Duke's Pass - what an amazing road. Gartmore is not far from anywhere you'd like to visit in this region, and the roads are easy.

In sum - we can't wait to get back to the Trossachs, Gartmore in particular, and very specifically Janet's B&B. It was such a perfect stay in every way.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokes007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews