We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What you dream of in a log cabin getaway!!”
other travellers have booked this property
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Crisp luxury bed linen at our Scottish Highland Lodge
Super comfy sofa's surround the wood burning stove for cosy retreats
Why not have a romantic night in beside the wood burning stove
Dining table with lovely views of the Highlands
Luxury Scottish Highland lodge with wood burning stove, garden & deck
Deluxe Kingsize bed with luxury bed linen & American Oak furniture
Open plan lounge / diner
deluxe superking bed which can also be split into a twin
Lots of brochures of what to do in the area, books to read and movies to watch
There is just one secluded lodge in the private estate of Mid Balfunning
Kitchen with oven, hob, grill, microwave, fridge freezer & toaster ( all new March 2015)
Modern fully equipped with all the essential crockery, cutlery, utensils, etc
42 inch flat screen TV and DVD player &  Freeview
We are pet friendly, after all they are part of the family too !
We provide a starter basket of logs. If you require more they are £5 a basket
under cover deck and fully enclosed with gates - great to keeps dogs and children in
sun bathing, star gazing or just relaxing, this is a great spot to unwind
main bathroom with walk in shower
wood burning stove, easy to light and we can give you a demo
Rear View of Stable Lodge, free spacious parking right outside the door.
garden to the side of the log cabin. Storage available for bikes & Classic cars
Garden
garden
The view from Stable Lodge and 30 acres of land for you to explore!
Snowdrops in the garden
Just minutes from Loch Lomond National Park
Loch Lomond can be reached within 10 minutes
The view from Stable Lodge decking, 30 acres for you to explore
Take a boat trip from Balmaha to visit the Islands on Loch Lomond, just 10 mins away
Winter January 2015
Plenty open areas to walk or exercise pets
March 2015
Highland Stag
Some Scottish recipe books for inspiration
Nature spotting from the deck with bird books and binoculars for you to use
Private and secluded. Ideal for romantic breaks or cosy family retreats
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Leeza M
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What you dream of in a log cabin getaway!!”
Reviewed 12 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a wonderful 3 night stay at Stablelodge. Wished I could've stayed for the whole of the summer. Will be back next year:}

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: log fire, comfy bed and wonderful view
Liked least: leaving the cabin:{
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review. We will look forward to welcoming you back next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cologne, Germany
Reviewed 25 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review. The log walls within Stable Lodge really do create a special atmosphere and we are delighted you enjoyed it. Having just one lodge within our estate we are able to offer a more personal service with a dedicated host. Thank you for letting us know you found this helpful. We do hope you will return again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Reviewed 30 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the view, the space and the quality of the furnishings
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for the 5 star review.

It was our pleasure to have you and you family stay at Stable Lodge. We are really pleased you enjoyed the views from the lodge and the secure deck. Thank you for noticing our new furnishings and and all the small details that help make your stay even more enjoyable. We hope to see you all again soon !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. We are really pleased you had a wonderful time and enjoyed the spacious deck with mountain views. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
trish h
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Thanks for a lovely stay...luxury and comfort and a great base for exploring Loch Lomond”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

The Lodge is located in a very pleasant setting, we found it great for exploring Loch Lomond and surrounds and there were shops within 2 miles. The Lodge itself is furnished to an extremely high standard and is very well kept. It was very clean (everything looked brand new and very good quality!) From outside there are some amazing views. The Manager was welcoming and very helpful. We will definately go back there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2015
Thank you for your kind review. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and found our location convenient for exploring Loch Lomond. Yes everything is bright, fresh and new and thank you for highlighting that. We will look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing