We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First Class Accommodation”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Kitchen/Dining Room
Kitchen
Dining room
Farm Buildings
Large car park next to cottage
Curved Dump Hay Rake
Cottage is surrounded by open fields
Views from the cottage to the Campsie Hills
Magnificent tree lined drive
Tree lined drive to cottage
Tree lined drive to cottage
Livingroom
Livingroom
Double bedroom
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Twin bedroom
Master Double Bedroom
Front Door looking into double bedroom
Main Bathroom
Main Bathroom with Large Shower
Main Bathroom with large corner bath
Hall
Hall
View from back door
Utility room
Utility room
Shower room and WC
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Drymen, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
shar0nMc6...
Kent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 5 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Having just spent a week at this beautiful farm house in Scotland I would not hesitate to recommend it to friends. From its location to its scenery it is perfect. It was close to family and the area where I grew up so from my own point of view the location was perfect. Twenty minutes from Balloch and half an hour from Helensburgh. Great location for walking if that is what you like to do. Owners were fantastic and went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Tea, milk, shortbread, fruit loaf and wine along with butter and marmalade were all very much appreciated after our seven hour journey from Kent. The pictures do not reflect the true beauty of this house, it was quite simply stunning and very well equipped. Shops in nearby Drymen if you need to stock up and plenty of places to eat in Balloch if you want to. We were more than happy to make use of the excellent kitchen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and cleanliness of the property.
Liked least: There was absolutely nothing I did not like.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jun 2015
Thank you for your very kind review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philip D
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Just perfect, spacious, quiet ,clean everything we needed for our 7 night stay.”
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We highly recommend this delightful cottage in a rural setting, far from tourist hustle and bustle but easy road access to the mountains and tourist sights.
It has been our base for 7 days in the Trossachs.
Walter and Jeanette are excellent hosts making us feel most welcome.
A home away from home. Drawers and cupboards are full of all the sorts of helpful things one has in one own home. Spacious clean and neat as a pin!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, clean, on a farm, quiet....
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your helpful feedback and kind comments about your week long stay at our holiday cottage. We do our very best to make it a home away from home for our guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and quality of furnishings and kitchen equipment.
Liked least: Thin curtains
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Thank you for your very kind review. A delicious home-made fruit cake is made for guests who stay for a week at our holiday cottage. This has been popular with guests. I agree that the pictures on our website do not really do it justice. The cottage has a fantastic outlook and surrounded by open fields, so you have the place to yourself.
Blinds will be fitted, which will sort the problem with sunlight in the mornings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Northwich, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
We are glad that you enjoyed your stay at our holiday cottage. We put a lot of care and attention into making sure that the facilities and furnishings are to the highest standard. Yes, it a great central location for touring around.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: There was nothing to complain about, but wi-fil would have been appreciated.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
We are glad that you had a wonderful stay at out holiday cottage. Thank you mentioning the large garden with the adjoining fields full of sheep. Along with the opens views to the Campsie Fells, we think that this makes our holiday cottage a truly unique experience for guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing