We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden Gem”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Arden, Alexandria, Loch Lomond and The Trossachs National Park, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Heather87...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 9 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I wanted a few days away to chill out after a busy year. We decided on Loch Lomond and found this wonderful place. It was our first visit here and we were absolutely delighted with it. The views alone are worth a visit to the area but Bruach Lodge itself is simply stunning. We had the upstairs loft apartment which has a living area, perfectly formed kitchen and 2 bathrooms with showers. Leaving the best to last, the bedroom has a wonderful free standing bath which used a lot during our stay. It is just so relaxing, especially using the bath soak provided by the owners. Everything you would need is provided - kitchen utensils, towels, beautiful toiletries and linen. Also, the owners Bridie and Jeff had left a lovely welcome pack which was much appreciated. Wine, milk, tea, coffee, bottled water, biscuits, Belgian waffles and a wee box of chocolates. The owners are so helpful but not overbearing. They are nearby if you need anything at all. We wouldn't hesitate to visit again and would definetly recommend to anyone. We had a wonderful, relaxing 3 day stay.

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul S
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Great little cottage”
Reviewed 1 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

Needed a break away but didn't want a long drive - so Loch Lomond it was - plenty of places to stay up there but we found this nice little cottage just up from Balloch and Cameron House - studio cottage - seating area, fully equipped kitchen and large double bed that you can see the TV from - perfect for a couple of nights. Owners very helpful and welcoming but not overbearing as some live-on-site owners are - we have had owners turning up "to see how you are" 3-4 times a day!!! Basic provisions (plus some nice extras) in kitchen on arrival. Secure entry and nice view over Loch Lomond. Good walking and places to eat within short drive distance. Good wifi access and SKY TV! A nice comfortable place to get away for few days.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl H
Warnbro, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Beautiful place with great views”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2 night stay at Bruach Lodge and wished we could stay longer. Did not want to leave. Stayed in studio downstairs which was beautiful and comfortable with lots of extras.Beautiful views over Loch Lomond.Friendly and helpful hosts without being intrusive.Thank you very much for a wonderful time. Highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fussyboot...
Ayrshire
Level 4 Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Loved loved loved”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Stayed here for our 3rd wedding anniversary. Beautiful lodge. Great location. Walked from here to duck bay for dinner the first night. Then walked to Loch lommond shores during the day. On the second night we had dinner at Cameron house so got taxi as I was in heels. Only £6 from here. Would definitely recommend and would definitely stay again.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephen F
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beatiful bijou lodge”
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Excellent self contained studio with views of the loch. Well appointed accommodation making an excellent base for exploring the local area. Would highly recommend. Owners very welcoming and have a wealth of local knowledge to help you get about.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 202
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing