We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“lovely cottage in an amazing location”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private drive to cottage sitting room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
53 reviews
Private drive to cottage
sitting room
kitchen
Fully equipped kitchen
Bedroom with king size bed
Bedroom with twin beds
Bathroom
garden
view from front of cottage
view from cottage
view from cottage
sitting room
winter view
log burner
view
view
sunset
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 53 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
pclark256
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
“lovely cottage in an amazing location”
Reviewed 6 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely cottage in an amazing location. We have been to bute many times but this is the best accommodation we have had. Perfect garden for our little dog.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2017
It was a pleasure to have you to stay and we are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to welcome you back in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nicnacbab...
nicnacbaby
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Mrs”
Reviewed 29 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Very disappointing, under floor heating was impossible to work, also after being shown the property and was told that we can buy wood for the fire in town, only to try to work it for over an hour, to then be told the fire is out of commission, over priced, and will not be back, and still waiting to get our deposit back from Trip Advisor!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
We are disappointed to read your review, the heating does work perfectly & there is a thermostat in each room to adjust the temperature to your requirements. We do not supply logs during the summer months as the heating is normally sufficient. If guests are unsure of how things work in the cottage we always advise them to contact us. Regarding your deposit, as explained this is made directly from TripAdvisor if there are no reported damages. We did think of making a claim due to the condition the cottage was left in as we needed to employ extra cleaners to get it ready for the next guests. We decided not to claim against your damage deposit therefore we advise that you take the matter up with TripAdvisor.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Itsgizmo
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great wee cottage”
Reviewed 16 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Took my 84 yr old father in law over to the Island where he was brought up and left aged 18 to join the army. The cottage was perfect. Fantastic location on the edge of Rothesay overlooking the bay. Cottage is excellently fitted out with underfloor heating plus a log burner ( which we didn't need ). Would definitely consider again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing