We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
JKeith069
Dundee, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful”
Reviewed 14 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Absolutely beautiful place to stay. Clean, spacious and well equity. Hosts could not have been more helpful. Would definitely go back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2015
You are all welcome back anytime, thank you and glad you enjoyed your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mordina M
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 16 February 2015 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last year with our young grand daughters for an impromptu weekend and were very impressed with the property and veiws and the owners were lovely too. Would like to return soon.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Feb 2015
You would be welcome back anytime. Bute is such a magic place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynne H
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Would love to go back”
Reviewed 29 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Had a brilliant weekend here 16/1/15, we couldn't have had a better welcome from David & Elaine nothing was a bother to them,they showed us round & where everything was.We were on a family weekend away so had both lower apartments which was great as you had the main door which you locked then you could just walk between both. My daughter & son in law got us this as a gift for our Christmas & could not have chose better. Thanks for a lovely stay. We would love to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jan 2015
We would love to welcome you all back anytime. Lovely to meet you and your family
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edith1965
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 12 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Just home from a fantastic weekend away with all my family. We had 2 apartments within this amazing house. The views were stunning. The apartments were very modern with everything we needed to make it a luxury break away. The owners Elaine and David are friendly and i loved the personal touch, such as books, games, toys for the kids. Even a selection of dvds. My son was so happy it also had wifi included. We will all be back again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Couldnt fault anything
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2015
I am so pleased you all had such a good time. Glenmore and Barone apartments are so great for a family get together. Hope to see you all again soon x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wazy87
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 8 July 2014 for a stay in June 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Stayed here with my wife for the weekend and must say this has been the closest thing to home with warm, wonderful & welcoming people. Elaine & David are great hosts! they gave us a tour of the apartment & grounds, advised us on things to do around the island and also provided us with a great information booklet which had very handy info (Restaurants, pubs, sightseeing, activities etc) would definitely recommend to anyone who wanted a weekend getaway to chill out, enjoy the sights & meet good folk! Located atop a big hill which was a great suntrap (when the sun is out in Scotland lol) with lots of benches, seating areas & a well maintained garden to lie down in. The actual apartment itself was great too, very spacious, tidy & homely. The town center is not far away either, around a 5min drive in the car or around £6 in a taxi. I would also recommend checking out Ettrick bay as there is a nice cafe with a good view and also Scalpsie bay for the seals, If you also want to go out for something to eat make sure to visit Harry Haws the food was delicious & great value. All in all we had a great time here & cant wait to go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: so many things, its hard to decide what would be best
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2014
Thank you very much. It was lovely to meet you both and hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing