We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Hidden beauty”
other travellers have booked this property
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Ardencraig House Apartments, Glenmore Apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mark L
Paisley, Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Hidden beauty”
Reviewed 30 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

What a beautiful place lovely welcome from the owners the house is fantastic with stunning views. The gardens are lovely it was hard to leave but I'm sure we will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Mar 2014
So pleased you enjoyed your visit to Ardencraig House Apts. Looking forward to seeing you again sometime.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
horseandb...
glasgow
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Isle of Bute”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Fantastic apartment with glorious views, very comfortable and spacious. Owner very helpful and friendly 5* not enough, very peaceful have had a wonderful time the whole island is beautiful. Will be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: peace and quiet
Liked least: not a thing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Mar 2014
We will be delighted to welcome you back anytime. So pleased you enjoyed your little break.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca R
Ayr, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Me and my partner booked up to go to Ardencraig last weekend and it was absolutely perfect.
Elaine and David gave us a very warm welcome and were the perfect hosts, showed us around our gorgeous apartment.

The apartment itself - Glenmore - was immaculate, very spacious and even had a gorgeous Christmas tree. Comfy beds, huge lounge and ideal kitchen. The apartments are about five minutes away from Rothesay in a car, or a gorgeous scenic twenty minute walk. Beautiful views.

Would be ideal for families as well, and can't wait to return again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
andrea b
firenze
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2016 for a stay in January 2016
Google Translation

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Mar 2016
Hi Andrea
So lovely to meet you all in January and pleased you enjoyed your visit to the Isle of Bute and Ardencraig House Apartments. David and I remember commenting on how hot the apartment was when you all left. All the heaters were on and I did make a note of how much was in the meter. It was £63 which I agree was a lot. Compared to Italy you must have found Scotland very cold in January. I wish you had said something at the time and I could have maybe helped you to regulate the heating and tried to improve the wifi.
Best wishes
Elaine and David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing