We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great views, great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Blairbank Apartment, private entrance on left of picture Entrance to Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
Private Entrance to Apartment on left of picture
Blairbank Apartment, private entrance on left of picture
Entrance to Living Room
Living Room central heating and electric coal-effect fire
Comfy sofas in the Living Room make lounging more relaxing
View over Rothesay Bay from dining table
Linger over meals on comfy chairs whilst appreciating the stunning views across the bay
Groundfloor bathroom
Mezzanine double bedroom
En-suite shower room to mezzanine double bedroom
Ground floor bedroom - twin configuration
Ground floor bedroom - superking configuration
Spring blooms in the private courtyard
Private courtyard with garden furniture and barbeque
Entrance Hall with sea view!
Skipper Woods just above the Apartment - Autumn
Sunset view from the Apartment
Woodland walk from the Apartment to the town centre
Calmac Ferry arriving in Rothesay Bay
Skipper Woods just above the Apartment - Spring
Mid-summer evening Rothesay Bay
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
McFarlane...
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
“Great views, great location.”
Reviewed 4 December 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We found the apartment to be very homely and comfortable to stay in. The apartment was in a great location close to shops and restaurants.
Everything was clean and well presented. I would happily come back and stay here again, and recommend it to friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Although there was WiFi available it was hard to access
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Dec 2014
Thank you for your complimentary remarks about Blairbank Apartment. We never tire of the fantastic view even after 12 years! The proximity to the town with its restaurants and bars is increasingly important given the reduced alcohol limit for driving recently introduced in Scotland!
Best wishes, Viv Shelley
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cath_Clar...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Fantastic gem on Bute”
Reviewed 6 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We booked Blairbank as a group of six friends for games weekend. The apartment is gorgeous and a perfect base for a visit to the island. Everything we could require was there and Viv was an excellent host showing us all round the flat and telling us everything we needed to know (there was even a welcome bottle of vino - thank you Viv!) . There is lots of local information in the sitting room - walks, local attractions and even take a way menus. The accommodation is spotless and very modern with all mod cons and lovely courtyard which we all enjoyed sitting out in the sun(with a glass of vino,) and the views over the bay at the front are fantastic. Blairbank is only a ten minute walk (if that into town) so location is perfect. Would I recommend Blairbank- without a doubt, so much so we have already booked up again.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2014
Thank you for your fantastic review of your stay at Blairbank Appartment. It's a real compliment that you booked ahead for next year. Amazingly I had an enquiry last week for the same weekend. It's impossible to predict how far ahead folks want to book so a good thing you got in early!! Best wishes and look forward to seeing you next year, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jimfaekp
Glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable home from home.”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We spent three nights at Blairbank whilst attending a wedding on the Island.

We found that the apartment had absolutely everything that you would want to ensure that your stay was enjoyable. A spacious living/dining area with a fantastic view over Rothesay Bay and spotless sleeping accommodation. There is an en suite shower room upstairs and a bathroom downstairs with shower attachment. The twin room is cosy and the kitchen is well appointed.

We had a look through the various holiday properties and plumped for Blairbank. A choice which we are more than happy to recommend to other travelers to the island.

We were met by Viv on our arrival and she took the time to show us around and point out all of the different facilities which were available to us.

Were we to return to Rothesay at any time and were looking to rest our heads, then Blairbank would certainly be our first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The position, view and comfort.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2014
Thank you for such a fantastic review of your stay at Blairbank Apartment (the first with pics!) - it makes our efforts so worthwhile. I'm so pleased that you had a great wedding at Mountstuart, that the weather was good, and that the Waverley did a 'sail past' while you were here. We would love to welcome you again in the future if you return to 'beautiful' Bute. Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Renfrew, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“family holiday”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 4 nights at this lovely apartment, comfortable and very well equipped. Lovely wee courtyard at the back (if your lucky enough to have the sun shine for you!!!) Stunning view from the lounge/dining area. Viv the owner extremely helpful and friendly, lovely wee welcoming tray and bottle of wine when we arrived....lovely wee touch. Would go back again.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Aug 2014
Thank you for your complimentary remarks about Blairbank Apartment. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay and the stunning views. Such a shame that the weather was not as good as it can be to see the island at its best. 4/5 is good but I would be interested to know where we lost a star so that any issues can be addressed!! Best wishes, Viv
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ewynne2
Alexandria, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful apartment, ideal location”
Reviewed 19 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

Blairbank Apartment is ideally situated on the waterfront and affords some stunning views. We felt really welcome when we arrived and appreciated so much the small touches such as tea, coffee, milk and even a bottle of wine provided for us! We will definitely be back and can highly recommend this lovely accommodation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely apartment, excellent information and owners ticked all the boxes to ensure a great stay
Liked least: No negative feedback
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2014
Thank you for your complimentary comments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and appreciated the 'small touches' and look forward to welcoming you again in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing