We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great room, great view, great breakfast & great...”
other traveller has booked this property
We have amazing views from the deck.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
We have amazing views from the deck.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
294 reviews
We have amazing views from the deck.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
8 Bedrooms, 8 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Rothesay, Isle of Bute, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 294 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Emma P
Solihull, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great room, great view, great breakfast & great hosts..couldn't ask for more”
Reviewed 19 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

We booked in at the very last minute to Munro's (unexpectedly made the last ferry over from the mainland) we were given a warm welcome by Joan who got us settled in our gorgeous room (no. 6) and who also sorted out somewhere for us to get dinner. The views from our room were fantastic to wake up to & the cooked breakfast was the best I have had in a long time & the black pudding THE best I have ever had! Andy was also a fantastic host sharing his knowledge of the local pubs with us (which we tried out that evening & had great fun), all in all it was a great stay & we just wish we could have stayed longer. We have recommended munro's to guests for our wedding in April & will certainly be going back ourselves in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TGrethe8
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic B&B”
Reviewed 31 January 2014 for a stay in January 2014

Just back from a great 2 night stay at Munro's. Joan and Andy we lovely and friendly from the moment we landed. They gave us lots of tips on where to visit etc. We stayed in room 6 with wonderful sea views, wet room with heated floor & huge king size bed! The breakfast was the best quality breakfast I have ever had in a B&B and fresh homemade bread every day a bonus. Looking forward to returning in the Summer.

Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Avocas
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A place for all seasons”
Reviewed 8 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

Myself and my husband first visited Munro's for the Easter break and enjoyed ourselves so much that we returned during the Summer and for New Year! Joan and Andy are most hospitable hosts and the views from Munro's rate amongst the best on the island. All of the rooms that we have stayed in have been of a very high standard and the breakfast would put any five star hotel to shame. On our previous visit we as a family took part in a course at the Bute Bread School which is also run by Andy and Joan at Munro's which was terrific fun and enjoyed by all.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JemimaP4
Glasgow, Scotland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great stay”
Reviewed 17 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a weekend stay at Munro's B & B and had a great time at this establishment. As we were the only guests this weekend, we were given the choice of bedrooms and were delighted with room 6 which has a wonderful view over Rothesay Bay. With two comfortable armchairs provided so that the view can be enjoyed at leisure, we spent several hours admiring the vista. From the moment we arrived until the time we left, we received a very friendly welcome with the hosts, Joan and Andy, going those extra few yards to ensure that our stay was comfortable. My husband is a coeliac and Joan and Andy baked him a gluten free loaf on each day of our stay ( a service that we have not found anywhere else ) and even gave us the recipe to take away with us! This weekend could have been a poor experience as the weather was absolutely foul with the ferries being cancelled and rain and wind storms for much of the time we were there but, in the end, we thouroughly enjoyed the experience and would like to return on another occasion.(especially if the weather were better!)

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Couples
Your age range 50-64
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
June F
Greenock, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wedding Party”
Reviewed 27 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013
2
people found this review helpful

Good food, hospitality, comfortable bedrooms, stunning views over the bay.
Family and friends took over all rooms as a wedding party. Place was buzzing with bridesmaids, bride, kilts, photographer, make up artist etc Our hosts were very accommodating even delaying our breakfast next day after a late night.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing