We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Hot tub
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one. Front of lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
Private Hot tub
The lodge being offered is the first one.
Front of lodge
Living room
Kitchen
Dining kitchen
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Bedroom 3
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Tighnabruaich, Argyll and Bute, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jim848
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Superb”
Reviewed 5 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

A fantastic few days stay for family a small dog. Communication was great, arrival and get in was easy. Cabins basic but well equipped. Fantastic surrounds and scenery. Great for running locally and walking the dog on nearby beach. No phone signal which was well needed for a break like this.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
M1NX
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great accommodation in peaceful surroundings”
Reviewed 16 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Our family stayed at the lodge for a few days during a weekend in November.The lodge is comfortable and very clean.It has everything you would need in the way of kitchen equipment and utensils and was ideal for cooking. I mention this because we have stayed in lodges before which did not have the equipment needed to cook for a family and this can be a problem but this one had everything we needed.
The lodge is set in beautiful surroundings which are quiet and peaceful, ideal for a relaxing break and walking.
I have to mention that the owner was especially helpful to us. We ran into some bother with our car and he went out of his way to help us.
We foolishly made the journey when it was dark and drove the coastal route (Sat Nav)
The weather was also quite severe and so the journey was not so good. Therefore I would strongly recommend that you follow the owner's directions as given on the website and do not follow the coastal road when dark.
Our family had a lovely time here during the short stay and would recommend it for a peaceful getaway. We hope to perhaps return maybe in spring or summer but we will be driving during daylight.
Thank you to the owner for all his help.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Very comfortable lovely surroundings
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
2 Nov 2016
The Sky box only provides the free channels, we've now updated our listing to avoid confusion in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SLB40
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 12 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I spent a few days at Melldalloch Lodges with my 2 young boys, my sister and my niece and we all had a great time. The lodge was very spacious and well equipped and overall very clean with comfy beds. The location is beautiful and peaceful and we enjoyed long walks down to the beach where we were met by stunning views and plenty of wildlife to observe. The surrounding area has lots to offer in the way of hill walking, forestry walks and Portavadie Marina a short drive away. Perfect break to get away from it all and would highly recommend it.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Thank you very much.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing