We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Morning coffee or lunch”
Review of The Square Peg

The Square Peg
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Reviewed 18 September 2017

I regularly get a great coffee on my way to meetings and or call for my roll and coffee at lunch. The coffee is great and the food is freshly prepared, reasonable prices, great variety. Tray backs are good as well.
The staff are friendly and efficient, my favourite place in Lochgilphead.

Date of experience: September 2017
Thank Alison H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"roll"
in 2 reviews
"range"
in 3 reviews
"loch"
in 3 reviews
"shop"
in 6 reviews
"gifts"
in 7 reviews
"views"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 17 reviews

Reviewed 4 August 2017 via mobile

Wandering in here I had hoped to find quirky Scottish gifts ... instead I found an incredible range of "Charlie bears". . Whilst I appreciate Charlie bears - they are English!! Where were the sexy wee Scottish teddies in their Scottish finery???!!

The store is distinctly generic... I am sure it serves the locals needs but as a tourist I found it underwhelming. It is however conveniently located across from the loch in town... so the views as you leave are magnificent .

Date of experience: August 2017
Thank Crystalline4u
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2016

This is a real aladdins cave of beautiful gifts, ornaments, cards, children's toys and more besides. There is a good variety of things to choose from and not too much of any one thing. We bought a lovely willow tree ornament, a fun hedgehog patterned toilet bag and good quality bamboo socks in lovely pastel colours. Friendly sales assistant too who has just returned - she offered to wrap things in tissue and such lovely service makes all the difference.

Date of experience: August 2016
Thank KathyS13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2016 via mobile

This is shop heaven - choc full of high class toiletries, candles, crafts, accessories and gifts
All purchases can be beautifully wrapped and you get a voucher for a coffee at the cafe next door
Plus there is a separate section with children's gifts and stationery type items
For the quality on offer the prices are not bad and you can easily pass an hour or more here without blinking
The staff is helpful and friendly and don't bother you until you're ready to pay or ask a question
If you like shops then don't miss it - it's the best craft/gift shop in the area from Inverarary to Oban

Date of experience: May 2016
1  Thank hfulton32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 26 April 2016

Great quality gifts in such variety.Visitors to the area will find that special gift to remind them of their trip to Lochgilphead.

Date of experience: April 2016
Thank gaz4caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Square Peg also viewed

Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 
Kilmartin, Argyll and Bute
Lochgilphead, Argyll and Bute
 

Been to The Square Peg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing