We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great Kinlochleven flat in great location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 1 glendale road

luxury hand crafted king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
luxury hand crafted king size bed
this view is an hours walk from the village completely refurbished main living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
29 reviews
luxury hand crafted king size bed
this view is an hours walk from the village
completely refurbished main living room.
take the wait of your feet
dine by the coal fire
lovely open coal fire
rest your wear limbs
vintage style
room for two
the view from the top of the village 5 min walk
the village of kinlochleven from the bedroom window
fully equipped kitchen
everything you'll need
shower or soak your care away
Reading room
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Kinlochleven, Lochaber, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 29 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
GraniteCi...
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Great Kinlochleven flat in great location”
Reviewed 13 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

This is a comfortable, well equipped and central flat (only 1 min walk to the local Co-op supermarket (well-stocked) and pub/restaurants (highly recommend the Bothy Bar for food in the MacDonald Hotel), and Kinlochleven's fish & chips shop.)
The galley kitchen has everything you need (including coffee machine) with a separate utility room with a sink, washing machine, tumble dryer and clothes airer.
Both bedrooms (one double, the other two single beds) have TVs and the living room has a small dining table, along with a comfy sofa, chairs and a TV. There's also free BT wi-fi.
The owner Jim was very helpful with enquiries we made before our stay - and we arrived to find fresh milk in the fridge and four packets of delicious home-made tablet!
We stayed with our two teenage children during a mini heatwave in the Highlands (and climbed nearby Ben Nevis - 40mins drive away) and would highly recommend it to anyone looking to explore the wider area.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Beds were really comfortable
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
thanks for this very detailed review Glad you enjoyed your stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew C
1 review
“Good location, great flat, great stay”
Reviewed 8 June 2016 for a stay in May 2016

My wife and I came here for part of our honeymoon. We loved the surrounding mountains, and being able to see the ocean in the valley. We had a great hike in the area, and enjoyed being able to stay in this nice flat. The flat seemed clean and modern. We enjoyed making two nice dinners. The bathroom and bedroom are both nice as well.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jan423
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“be warned - midges!”
Reviewed 21 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

The accommodation was average - please fix the toilet seat - but the biggest issue was the midges! We were told afterwards that Kinlochleven is well known for them so perhaps you should warn travellers to make sure they bring insect sprays?

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
so sorry you felt the need to leave a quite negative review I have no control over the midges these are all over the west highlands as for the toilet it was not mentioned to me by anyone including yourself if you had done so I would have had it repaired straight away I will have it looked at and as for the accommodation being average this is an opinion that thankfully is not shared by the rest of my reviewers
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jayem49
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Mr”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Very comfortable modern flat with everything we needed provided, quiet village with a mini supermarket nearby. Flat was clean, well decorated. Ideally situated for our visit to climb Ben Nevis. Jim was in touch by text to see if we needed anything else before we arrived.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Sep 2015
thank you for your review its much appreciated
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing