We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
268
93
48
33
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
268
93
48
33
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews junior suite loch awe single track road dining room loch view romantic getaway course dinner snooker table four poster bed beautiful location main course drovers inn decanter of sherry hotel grounds peace and quiet the general manager lovely hotel
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2018

Super helpful staff made us very welcome. Plenty of free parking and easy access.

The room was lovely with a fantastic four poster bed and a great bathroom. Beautifully furnished with fittings that matched the style and age of the building. Plenty of storage and comfortable seating.

Great food, plenty to eat at breakfast with loads of choice. Evening meals were well cooked from a traditional menu.

Grounds of the hotel set against the banks of Loch Awe, great views and lots of space to wander round and relax.

Only real negatives are the wifi coverage, which is patchy. Ours was fine, but other guests further away from the reception area could get no connection. Also due to the age of the building there are areas which could do with a bit of touching up. Some of the plasterwork is tired and could do with replacing.

Room Tip: Wifi coverage is limited in rooms away from the reception area.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank giantorange
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Giantorange

Thank you so much for your very kind review of Taychreggan. We are thrilled you enjoyed your food and service and of course your room.

Our WIFI is patchy but this is largely do to the speed that we receive - as fibre-optic broadband is yet a dream for us.

We do have a programme of ongoing maintenance and repair and throughout winter this will be ongoing.

We hope that these aspects do not deter you from staying with us again in the future,

Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2018 via mobile

Myself and my partner visited for a getaway break and couldn't be more happy we did!
The waterside is a great place to relax and soak in the amazing views.
The food was sublime and service was impeccable with staff willing to go above and beyond to ensure our comfort.
Benjamin was extremely attentive and personable as were the rest of his staff team.
I couldn't recommend Taychreggan enough to anybody that wants to soak in rural Scotland at its finest!
Pete

Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
Thank PeterA1635
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Peter,

Thank you very much for your kind visit, it was a pleasure to host you and your partner for your getaway.

We are thrilled you enjoyed the great service, and we do look forward to welcoming you back to Taychreggan in the future,

Warmest Regards
Christine Fox

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Well what can we say, we will definetly be back. What a beautiful way to spend a weekend. We have fallen in love with this place and not just because of the spectacular location. The staff were very welcoming and made us feel right at home on arrival. Nothing was too much trouble, the food was top notch and we enjoyed some lovely drinks too. We will definetly back to stay at this hidden gem. Thankyou all again

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Sarah,

The team and I are thrilled with your feedback, we do look forward to welcoming you all back in the near future,

Warmest Regards
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

On a recent visit to Loch Awe, we had a fantastic stay at Taycreggan hotel. Friendly, welcoming staff and top quality location. Excellent food from the restaurant. Will definitely be returning and recommend to others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear William

Thank you so much for your wonderful feedback this is a wonderful base for enjoying all that the area has to offer. i have passed your wonderful feedback onto the team and we all look forward to welcoming you back to Taychreggan in the future,

Best Wishes

Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018 via mobile

We had a fabulous time in Scotland. Our first visit after this hotel was recommended by a Friend.
Stunning views, clean rooms, and exemplary service. The staff and management went to such lengths to ensure that our stay was a pleasant one.
Ben on reception welcomed us like old Friends, and Anna was a delightful waitress.
Thank you to all the team for making our stay a precious memory.
We shall return!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank serenityvalley2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMTAY, General Manager at Taychreggan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr Walters,

It was lovely to host you on your recent trip with us, we do pride ourselves on the excellent customer service that we provide to our guests. Im so pleased you enjoyed your stay and we do look forward to welcoming you all back in the future,

Best
Christine

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews