We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Superb retreat for a large family”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Deerpath

View from the Sun room to over 4,000 ft
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the Sun room to over 4,000 ft
Kitchen Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
View from the Sun room to over 4,000 ft
Kitchen
Kitchen
Open plan living. 9Kw stove.
Boot room outside
Entrance gates
Deer path !
Master suite
Master Bathroom
Open plan living, 9Kw stove
Boot room inside
Living area
Garden, Heather, Birch trees and Juniper.
Large parking area
Dog Kennels and Stick (Log) Shed
View of hard court from King en suite
Kingsize bedroom en suite
Red stags from sunroom outside garden fence
Twin bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Braemar, Aberdeenshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Derek C
Basel, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Superb retreat for a large family”
Reviewed 17 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

My extended family and I stayed at Deerpath for a week in August. This beautiful and spacious house was equipped with everything we needed for our stay. The house is the last house in the village, situated in its own grounds, which was superb because we felt like we were isolated on the edge of the wilderness, yet, we were actually just a five minute walk from the village center.

Deerpath was equally good for those of us who wanted to explore the local hills, and for those of us who wanted to curl up in the sunroom with a book. Perfect for everyone.

Deerpath was excellent value from a trusting, uncomplicated owner and all in all it is very highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and spaciousness
Liked least: It was all good
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel1003...
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Outstanding spacious beautiful house”
Reviewed 20 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We are just back from deer path this week the house is absolutely beautiful inside and out so much room (which was needed myself my sister and seven kids toddlers to teenagers staying) the house had everything you could possibly need. The views were great, the wildlife visiting everyday couldn't of asked for anymore!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: The walk home after a few drams lol
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheryl M
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Outstanding”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week early June, the house is amazing loads of areas to relax and loads of space. The view is ourstanding from the sun room and is warm and inviting. A very well equipped house with everything you need. Walks and wildlife are amazing, we counted 35 deer one evening. Easy access to local amenities and friendly place. I would definitely recommend staying here!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
300lynchp...
Aldershot, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“PERFECT WEEK”
Reviewed 1 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Deerpath was lovely. Wonderful position and view and great comfort levels and furnishings, paths in many directions from the door and we saw deer close to the house on one day. The pretty village of Braemar has everything you need, a wonderful butcher, a good Co-op open till 10 in the evening, a Pharmacy - a good selection of stylish cafes, galleries and gift shops- no need to shop anywhere else! It also a wonderful golf course in the most beautiful position (the highest in UK) and the club does meals all day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The sun room and its view
Liked least: We had a bit of difficulty locking one door.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D-M00SE
Praze-An-Beeble, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“You will not be disappointed!”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

We have just returned from a most wonderful stay at Deerpath.As soon as we walked in the house and saw the most amazing view from the sunroom, we felt instantly relaxed. The bonus of course was seeing the deer pass the house every morning (approx 6.15am) and even settle down in front of the house for a couple of hours. Well worth getting up for. Red squirrels and plenty of wildlife to spot from the comfort of sunroom. Take a telescope if you have. Lovely walks on the doorstep too, perfect location. We will definitely be booking again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing