We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovel Place and plenty of room”
other travellers have booked this property
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
Indoor Heated Swimming Pool
Out Door Spa Pool
Kitchen
Lounge
Master bedroom
Family Bathroom
2nd Master Bedroom with Pool access
Master Bathroom
Sunroom/Diningroom
Annexe Jacuzzi Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Bathgate, West Lothian, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sandra F
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovel Place and plenty of room”
Reviewed 7 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Our large family stayed here for the 11 days of the commonwealth games.
House is very large and roomy, very clean with great facilities.
Think my grandson wanted to bring the pool home.
Very conveniently located for the M8, station and therefore easy to get to both Edinburgh and Glasgow.
Would certainly recommend it and would look at booking again if we were to visit the area again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the place
Liked least: A few light bulbs need changing and bins kept getting raided by squirrels, but minor issues
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renton201...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“5 Star Rental and Service”
Reviewed 29 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This house is amazing, the facilities are outstanding and certainly made our stay more enjoyable. We aalso hired crazy gold and had this outside as there is plenty of room. The house was very clean and well looked after. Everything worked perfectly and the owners were extremely helpful. I would certainly recomment this house, in fact I believe our group are talking about making this a regular thing! thank you so much everyone is still talking about how much fun our stay was!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mcorbett5...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 27 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed 24th of May for 2 nights for My Aunt's 60th Birthday. The house was amazing, spotlessly clean, fabulous Pool, Hot tub and Sauna... so much space we all had a Fantastic time and two nights not long enough! This was booked as a surprise and went down so well we are talking about who's birthday next and we would go back in a heart beat!! Loved every minute.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool/Hot tub
Liked least: The Rain :(
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
catherine...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“this house was amazing”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here for my daughters pre-wedding party. This house was everything it said it would be the hot tub was great and the indoor pool was an added bonus. House was very clean and eveyrthing i hoped it would be. Nothing could stop me from booking this house again very clean and lived up to every expectation.Would recommend to anyone looking for a luxury few days away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The indoor pool
Liked least: not having tea making facilities in the annexe
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Mar 2017
Thank you for taking the time to review us, we are delighted you all enjoyed Woodfield and hope to welcome you all again in the near future Sam :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
minnie201
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“AWFUL”
Reviewed 26 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

House needs alot of work, hot tub broken saw a MOUSE in the kitchen and AWFUL AWFUL attitude from the owners!!!!!! The price they charge is ridiculous and didnt offer any compo for such a shockingly bad stay!!!! Dont recommend this house at all!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

It's unfortunate that you have decided to have every member of your party leave a review, especially as you have been compensated for the hot tub not working. As previously mentioned, we have made some improvements based on feedback regarding the hot tub and we are confident that our guests will enjoy the facilities and this certainly seems to have been the case from more recent positive reviews.

There was no reporting of a mouse, so I'm afraid I cannot comment on that.

You were aware of the price at the time of booking, and you have subsequently been given compensation for the hot tub not working.

We feel this matter has now been dealt with and I'm disappointed that you feel the need to continue to leave multiple poor reviews.


Regards,


Justin McCarthy
Managing Director
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing