We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent stay in a beautiful location”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Belmont

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
38 reviews
Log burning stove in living area
A view of Tarbert
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Tarbert, Isle of Harris, Lewis and Harris, Outer Hebrides, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
ian m
1 review
“Excellent stay in a beautiful location ”
Reviewed 26 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed in Belmont during the month of August. On first impressions the property has been renovated to a very high standard and with only the best appliances throughout. On arrival there was Belmont branded house coats and a small selection of quality soaps and shower gel which makes you feel even more at home.

The location is ideal if you are wanting to explore Harris or go further up to Lewis. With magnificent beaches only a 15 minute drive away and some shops only a 2 minute walk along the road. The house overlooks Tarbert harbour which has a lovely restaurant and also the Harris distillery.

The large log burner is welcome if the house is chilly and only takes minutes to heat the place up. There is also a great TV and fast internet which is a rarity on the islands.

Belmont was the best part of our trip to the Hebrides and I would recommend it to anyone.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2016
We really appreciate you taking the time to write such a fabulous review! I am really glad you and your partner enjoyed your stay. Thanks for including some local knowledge our other guests will really appreciate that.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ogram
Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A wee Hebridean Gem”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Perfect for two. Modern well appointed with all the comforts needed. Excellent location for touring Harrris and further afield. Would stay again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2016
We love hearing about our guests stay so thank you for taking the time to leave a great review. We would love to welcome you back to Belmont in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How the flat had been decorated, especially all the Harris tweed.
Liked least: Having to go home.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
Hi Andy,
Thank you for your 5 star review , we are very proud of Belmont and it's lovely to get great feedback! Thanks for your visit, we hope to welcome you again in the future."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Joanne l
1 review
“Fantastic stay in Belmont”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Belmont is a beautifully finished, modern self catering apartment. The recent renovation is completed to an impeccable standard and is fantastically maintained. The log burner is perfect for cooler nights. Wood etc was replenished during our stay. A coffee machine and fan heater are now available following previous feedback. really could not have wanted for anything.


Belmont is ideally located on Tarbert Main Street within within minutes walking distance of the ferry terminal and all local amenities. Parking available on the road outside. Noise not an issue from passing traffic. We stayed with out 4 month old baby and all slept great! We met the owner a few times. He could not have been more friendly or accommodating. Went above and beyond expectations. We would not hesitate to recommend Belmont and would defiantly return! Thank you for a great stay, we just wish it could have been for longer!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2016
HI Joanne , thankyou for taking the time to reveiw Belmont it's great to get such positive feedback! We are delighted that you had a good time all be it a bit shorter than expected. We will look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Nicola and Clare
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Margaret...
1 review
“Definitely would stay here again”
Reviewed 27 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Accommodation in the Belmont was second to none the place was immaculate and the log fire was the icing on the cake. It couldn't be situated in a better place right in the centre of Tarbert about 1 minute from the ferry port and no more than 5mins from shop and eating places. If returning wouldn't book anything other than the Belmont.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Aug 2016
HI Maragert, thankyou for taking the time to reveiw Belmont it's great to get such positive feedback! Thanks for your visit, we will look forward to welcoming you again in the future. Nicola and Clare"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing