We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best of Skye”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Creagan Ban

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
28 reviews
Looking out over Loch Bracadale
Cuillins to the South
Macleod's Tables to the North
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Sitting room with panoramic sea views
Beach just below house at low tide
House seen from sea
Open plan sitting room and kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Struan, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 28 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Grace F
Launceston, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Best of Skye”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in May 2016

A quiet shiny gem. Water, the glorious blue seas, lap the shore you gaze on in this peaceful gentle place. A sea otter visited us here. Everything you need for restful tranquillity. Skye is the best kept secret holiday destination, and this home makes you cherish every minute on the Isle.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archiesen...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
167 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Position, Position, Position!”
Reviewed 28 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
5
people found this review helpful

For four people, looking for an idyllic place, perfectly positioned for exploring Skye - Look no further!
It's hard to exaggerate how wonderful the position of this house is, or how magnificent the views. If you don't want an isolated spot, don't book it, but if it's peace, tranquility (weather excluded) you're after, this is perfect.
By car, everything on Skye is accessible, but it's a half hour drive to any shop for supplies.
Very well equipped house.
Main drawback is the showers, which are inadequate. Owners are aware, and I think they will address this, but not likely to happen this year.
Our only other gripe was that there's nowhere to store bikes etc, and no wood was provided for the wood-fired stove which we wanted to use IN MID-JULY, as the summer was so awful.
Recommend "Three Chimneys", and "Old School House" in Dunvegan, for dinner.
Great coffee in second hand book shop on Ebost.
Brilliant walks to Fairy Pools; Old Man of Storr; Neist Point; Talisker beach & waterfall; castle at Tarsaveg, with stunning view of Cuillins
Good distillery tour at Talisker, Carbost

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luke T
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“One word. Wow.”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015
3
people found this review helpful

From the minute we walked through the door, we all knew that this was going to be a special holiday. The view across the bay is unbeatable, especially for nature lovers like us.
We would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in getting away and relaxing, or seeing an abundance of wildlife.
It's a perfect location for getting to the Cuillins or visiting nearby Portree and Dunvegan, but be warned, the views are so good you may not want to leave the comfort of your armchair.
We shall return.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views across the bay.
Liked least: Coming home.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngusGill...
Bishopton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful with Amazing Views”
Reviewed 12 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, two sons (22 and 18) and I stayed for a week and were pleased to find that the property was exactly as described and shown in the photo's. One of the previous reviews mentions sitting watching the tide come and go, now I know what they meant, Skye is a wonderful island but it truly was hard to drive away each day from the house, the views are amazing. We have been fortunate enough to have rented various houses in the past but have never felt so much “at home”. We were fortunate to see various wildlife while at the house, the highlight being a fleeting glimpse of an otter running down the beach before disappearing. The Wi-Fi speed was good, allowing our two sons to stay in touch with friends. The house is well equipped and had everything we required. We would definitely stay here again on our next visit to Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wanderwun...
Bayern
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Felt like paradise”
Reviewed 15 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Based on description and ratings expectations were high. But from the first moment till now back home we were incredibly happy with that cottage: Stunning location in a wonderful bay with fantastic views, plenty of space, a kitchen that you really enjoy because of more than standard equipment, lots of books and a folder with suggestions for hikes. Struan is a good base for discovering Skye when you've got a car, as all highlights can be reached easily (Cuilins, Portree, Quiraing, Dunvegan etc.). Definitely THE place to stay on Skye!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Weak shower, but ok.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing