We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great pad from which to launch your Skye...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Family bathroom with shower over bath.
Staffin Bay
View of Staffin Bay!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Staffin, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
hpanton
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great pad from which to launch your Skye adventures”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Travelling in a group of 4 adults and 1 baby and staying for 3 nights, this cottage was a great base for our extended weekend on Skye. Really well located for some of the islands highlights, it also offers up beautiful views across Staffin Bay and up to the Quiraing. We had a few issues with the oven but other than that, we'd definitely recommend it as a low-luxury place to stay in this great corner of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: Kitchen was averagely equipped and the oven was v tricky to use!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
limeorchi...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Comfy, cosy cottage”
Reviewed 22 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely modern cottage with a view over the bay. There was no freezer or a cupboard for food storage which was a downside. Luckily we had not purchased any frozen food before arriving. Oven and hob controls were worn away so difficult to initially work out how to operate it. Apart from these issues,, furnishings and equipment was good quality. Would love to back though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View from the window
Liked least: Lack of kitchen storage
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eva T
Greater Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We travelled 9 hours by car and were little bit worried about our accommodation - in cottage on "the end of the island". But instructions from agency were correct, everything was prepared for us and was perfectly OK. Cottage is very modern inside and well equipped. We spent there 10 days of our happy holiday. There are 2 bedrooms, living room and kitchen with everything we needed and everything was working. Only one thing didn't work, and it was our mobile phone, what was great.
Thank you for excellent service.
After all, the place wasn't so abandoned as we thought. Because of dinosaurs footprints on Staffin beach, sometimes there was even traffic jam.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elke H
2 reviews
“Nicke and cosy”
Reviewed 2 December 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed for 5 nights in this House and enjoyed every minute. You can See the Sea from the Livingstones and the beds were comfortable. The House was clean and the only thing We missen were some shelves. If We ever go back to Skye, we will stay here again.

Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing