We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Cozy Cottage, Great View”
other travellers have booked this property
Relax in Loch Hourn cottage garden.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Relax in Loch Hourn cottage garden.
Calligary Cottages
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right. Loch Hourn cottage.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
Relax in Loch Hourn cottage garden.
Calligary Cottages
Loch Hourn on the left and Loch Nevis on the right.
Loch Hourn cottage.
Loch Hourn Double bedroom.
Loch Hourn Twin bedroom.
Loch Hourn Living room with panoramic window.
Spacious kitchen/diner.
A lovely Autumn afternoon at Loch Hourn cottage.
A Rhododendron bush at Calligary Cottages.
The Cuillins of Skye from the Isle of Raasay.
Sunrise across the Sound of Sleat.
Sunset over the Sound of Sleat towards the Isles of Eigg and Rum.
The Cuillin hills and Loch Coruisg from Elgol.
Dawn.
Low tide in Ardvasar Bay.
Peace in Ardvasar Bay.
Meet the neighbours.
Let's run away!
I was born like this but my ear will straighten out.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Sleat, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bex R
1 review
“Cozy Cottage, Great View”
Reviewed 19 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Lovely warm little cottage, at a very reasonable rate for peak season Skye too. Stayed with a few friends here and had everything needed. Excellently equipped kitchen. Would come again, 10/10 recommend to a friend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Aug 2017
Thank you, Bex. It was a pleasure to have you and your friends. I wish you well for the future following your placement in Skye.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nshim2017
Sheffield, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect pet-friendly base for exploring Skye”
Reviewed 10 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Very well appointed and extremely comfortable cottage. Peaceful location with stunning views over the sound of Sleat. Just 5 minutes from the Armadale/Mallaig ferry. Private, dog friendly garden. Janette (the owner) popped in to make sure everything was ok. We have stayed here previously and we'll be back next year.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2017
Thank you, Neil. I am glad you all enjoyed your stay and I look forward to your return visit next year.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tim M
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Great 10 night stay in Loch Hourn. Perfect for our requirements, very cosy, very comfortable. Janette (the host) was a dream and went above and beyond to make us feel welcome, and comfortable. Will definitely be recommending Either of Loch Hourn or Loch Nevis to friends/family visiting Skye. Beautiful place, great geology.

Thank you Janette!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jul 2017
Thank you, Tim. I'm glad you found the cottage cosy and comfortable to come back to after a day's work in some awful weather.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen K
Buckinghamshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Fabulous views”
Reviewed 1 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

A lovely spacious cottage, great for a family. We particularly enjoyed the fantastic views across the Sound to the mainland. Recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2017
Thank you, Helen. I am glad you and the family enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing