We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Views of Glamaig & The Cuillins
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Views of Glamaig & The Cuillins
Not far now too Kirsty's Cottage...... Welcome
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
64 reviews
Views of Glamaig & The Cuillins
Not far now too Kirsty's Cottage......
Welcome
Your daily view, well someone has to enjoy it!
'Hy-drangea'
Kirsty's Cottage viewed from the garden.
Cosy nights by the fire.
Dinner is served....
Kitchen showing entrance to Utility/Cloak room
Utility/Cloakroom
Sun Room a great place to dine and relax!
Sun Room
Sun Room's quiet corner
Main bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Local beach
The drive home after a day exploring!
One of Archie's favourite walks!
Local area
Seals bask on the rocks, as viewed from the cottage.
Local wildlife viewed from the cottage
Red delight
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 64 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Klaus S
2 reviews
“Great cottage”
Reviewed 10 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We lived in the cottage for one week and it was just great. Beautiful house with everything you need. From each detail you can see that the owners of the house do not only want to rent there house but make the stay there to a great experience. The house is located in a beautiful environment with a direct view on the sea. Ferries passed from time to time giving the scene a special mood. Altogether, we enjoyed our holidays a lot and we are thinking to come next year again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Sep 2016
Heidi Klaus & the boys
Thanks for a great review, so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and that your love our home as much as we do! Hope to see you all back again if you visit Skye in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Daniel J
1 review
“Amazing cottage on the stunning Isle of Skye!”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in June 2016

One of the nicest places we have stayed. Very much a home from home. A great base to travel from to see some stunning scenery and to do some amazing walks. A very nice place to come back to after a very long day of walking. Loved the wood burner which we set burning every evening.
Would definitely recommend and will be looking to stay again for future holidays on the Isle of Skye.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Sep 2016
Daniel & Holly
Thanks for your review. It is always great to hear that guests have enjoyed their trip to the magical Isle of Skye and that Kirsty's Cottage has been a part of that experience. We look forward to welcoming you both back again in the future.......
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marko G
1 review
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Kirsty's Cottage is really beautiful, well equipped, with an amazing view. The Isle of Skye is magical and we enjoyed our stay. It was a wonderful time. Dawn and Andrew are great hosts and we liked them very much. If we come back one time we would like to book this cottage again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing view
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Aug 2016
Hi Marko & Astrid
Great to meet you both and so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever visit Skye again we would love to welcome you both back. It is such a pleasure to know guests enjoy our home as much as we do! Many thanks Dawn & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
703kate
Huntsville, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Home Away From Home”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was truly a home away from home. The cottage was clean, cozy and had everything we needed for our stay. Each room is decorated beautifully.The owners, who are next door, are so helpful and friendly. The view with the hills behind scattered with sheep and the water out front with seals was amazing! It was a bit of a drive to get anywhere but having the quiet and privacy was well worth it. If we are to journey back to Scotland some day we will certainly be staying here again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Hi Late
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are still enjoying the delicious Maple Syrup! Welcome back anytime. All the best Dawn & Andrew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
James M
Coatbridge
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb cottage with views to die for.”
Reviewed 3 August 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in June, had a great stay in this wonderfully equipped cottage. It is located in the most tranquill of settings with wonderful views. A great place to relax and enjoy a home from
home. It is also just a few miles from Portree and is good location for exploring the island.
The cottage has fantastic amenities and is very comfortable. We really liked the sun room
where you can sit and enjoy the views. I plan to come back to Kirsty's Cottage and would throughly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2016
Thanks for your recommendation, thrilled you enjoyed your stay. It is so nice when guests take the time to post feedback especially positive feedback. Many thanks hope to welcome you all back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing