We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
55 reviews
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft
Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Front garden with open views West and North
Spacious farmhouse style dining kitchen with Rangemaster cooker and integrated appliances
Open concept kitchen/dining area with natural stone feature wall
Spacious open concept lounge with 55inch wall mounted HD TV
Light filled lounge with French door overlooking front garden
Beautiful oak stair leads to upstairs landing.
Natural stone feature wall on upstairs landing relaxing reading spot.
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
King size bed in master bedroom
Spectacular views  West and North to Portree from upstairs bedrooms
Spacious twin room with two double beds. Additional views south to Cuillins.
Downstairs bedroom with luxury rain shower.
Utility room and downstairs toilet
Bayviewcroft garden with stunning views
The iconic Old Man of Storr   
Skye
Portree Sunrise
Portree Harbour with views  overlooking Portree Bay, Penifiler and the Cuillins
The Quirang North Skye
View from Bayviewcroft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 55 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
amyprosse...
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

We had a great holiday at Bayview Croft. The cottage is in an ideal location and has been luxuriously finished, especially the en-suites! The views are amazing and we were able to watch Sea Eagles from the garden.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2017
Hi
Thank you so much and glad you all enjoyed yourselves.
Marie told me that your little one enjoyed the rabbits, our little granddaughters just love coming to Skye not for granny and grandpa but for the bunny rabbits
Hopefully you will return another year.
Thanks again
All the best
Hannah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kencooper...
Stoke-on-Trent, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Blissful”
Reviewed 9 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Portree only a few miles and the beach a short walk. Fabulous house with large en suite bathrooms and a wonderful open plan living area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Aug 2017
Hi Ken
Thank you for your review it is soo apreciated.
I am happy that you and your family enjoyed Bayview Croft and Skye.
Hopefully one day you will return.
Best wishes
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CynthiaW1...
1 review
“Modern conveniences, charm, and views!”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Our family of 6 (including 2 young grandsons) were in heaven at Bayview Croft Cottage! Grandsons & their parents had the upstairs and we stayed down. Each bedroom had its own en suite bathroom - all done in impeccable style. The kitchen was huge and modern, open to the dining area, so we could cook and play games in the same space. The views were amazing, Portree was just a few minutes away, Hannah was fantastic, and we thoroughly enjoyed our week!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hello Cynthia and family
Thank you so much for your kind review it is very much appreciated.
I am so happy to hear that you all enjoyed Bayview Croft, and
hopefully we will be able to welcome you again to the Isle of Skye.
All our best wishes
Hannah and Neil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geoffrobi...
Pontefract, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A fabulous cottage”
Reviewed 20 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

This is a really lovely cottage with the website pictures not doing justice to it – great views from the lounge looking into Portree Bay, with views of ‘The Old Man of Storr’ from the gardens (When it’s not raining!). Well kitted out and very cosy inside – the reviews on tripadvisor speak for themselves.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jul 2017
Hi Geoff and Marg
Thank you both for your kind review.
Happy you enjoyed your holiday, sorry about the rain.
It was lovely chatting to you both and hopefully we catch up again
All the best
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
14 Apr 2017
Hi Anna
Thank you sooo much for your kind review and I really appreciate you finding the time with four little children. So pleased you all had a good time and enjoyed being back on Skye and visiting your old haunts.
Hopefully see you soon again.
Have a good summer
Best Regards
Neil and Hannah x
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing