We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“felt at home-fantastic holiday”
other travellers have booked this property
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
52 reviews
Expansive frontage to BayviewCroft with two French doors taking advantage of spectacular open views.
Front view of Bayviewcroft
Beautifully maintained driveway and gardens.
Front garden with open views West and North
Spacious farmhouse style dining kitchen with Rangemaster cooker and integrated appliances
Open concept kitchen/dining area with natural stone feature wall
Spacious open concept lounge with 55inch wall mounted HD TV
Light filled lounge with French door overlooking front garden
Beautiful oak stair leads to upstairs landing.
Natural stone feature wall on upstairs landing relaxing reading spot.
Master bedroom with ensuite bathroom
King size bed in master bedroom
Spectacular views  West and North to Portree from upstairs bedrooms
Spacious twin room with two double beds. Additional views south to Cuillins.
Downstairs bedroom with luxury rain shower.
Utility room and downstairs toilet
Bayviewcroft garden with stunning views
The iconic Old Man of Storr   
Skye
Portree Sunrise
Portree Harbour with views  overlooking Portree Bay, Penifiler and the Cuillins
The Quirang North Skye
View from Bayviewcroft
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 52 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Jojam2013
Largs, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“felt at home-fantastic holiday”
Reviewed 31 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely, clean and well equipped croft within beautiful countryside, however it was easy to access the main town and shops a 5 min drive away. A great base to discover the rest of the island.
On arrival we were delighted to find milk,tea/coffee,biscuits,wine, fresh flowers and fuel for the log burning fire.
Could do with a spare stool at the breakfast bar-only 3.
The dry,sunny weather helped us enjoy the fantastic scenery from the garden of the croft.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location and the log burning fire
Liked least: the lack of seating in the kitchen to eat together
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Nov 2013
Hi
I am delighted that you enjoyed your stay at Bayview Croft and hopefully one day you will return.
Many Thanks
Hannah
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashydashy
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“1st class, best week ever!”
Reviewed 15 September 2013 for a stay in July 2013

I stayed in this beautiful cottage for a week during the month of July. On arrival we were greeted by a lovely local who showed us around the cottage and provided us with plenty of tips on Skye's attractions. We even got a complementary bottle of wine which was a nice touch. The views from the house were breathtaking, looking onto Portree bay (only a stones throw away). The garden was big and very well kept. We ate at the picnic bench most evening looking at the tranquil views. The cottage itself was a great size and the rooms were beautiful and exceptionally clean. I have to say this was an amazing holiday and Skye is a beautiful part of the world. One of those places you have to visit! I would definitely recommend this to anyone who is wanting a peaceful getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views, the cottage looks onto Portree bay.
Liked least: Working out how the oven works!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seamus_h8...
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday home, ideal for my girlfriend and me!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013 for a stay in October 2012

We arrived at the croft and were blown away by it's quaint charm!! The setting is simply stunning and the tranquillity was most welcoming. We really enjoyed having a wonderful modern house in a very authentic rural setting.

The Isle of Skye was really a beautiful spot, with fabulous views and scenery. Coupled with some very interesting history, castles, mountain ranges and restaurants made our stay at the Bayview Croft even more memorable!

I would highly recommend anyone considering Scotland to visit the Isle of Skye and to stay in this little gem. It's very close to Portree town which is genuine compliment to the Highland lifestyle.

Definitely worth the trip and would happily visit again soon!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View out over the lake with the mountains in the background
Liked least: Perhaps the information pack could have been updated slightly
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
woodybark
East Neuk of Fife, Scotland
Level 6 Contributor
179 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
“Location and views are top notch”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed here with family during the July heatwave - unfortunately for us that heatwave didn't extend to Skye until our second last day - however we found the croft to be comfortable if a little squashed for 5.5 adults - the bedrooms are great but the sitting room is small and the dining table is a bit of a squash too. However Skye is all about the outdoors and what the croft lacks in space for its public room is more than made up for in its beautiful gardens and views over Portree itself. We made the most of our last 2 days when the sun shone and spent all our time outside - and that's what made the holiday. The croft is well placed for Portree being just a 5 minute drive into town so its handy for shopping etc. In the croft itself it has all you will need for a family holiday and the bedrooms are comfortable with plenty of drawer and hanging space - there are even hooks on the back of doors which is a great asset as far as I am concerned! Two en suites although small help with the usual bathroom queues and in addition there is a family bathroom with bath for those who like a soak after a long day out walking - and the water was always plentiful and hot. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay - shame about the weather!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The gardens
Liked least: The weather
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarpDivaC...
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A heavenly place”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 for a stay in March 2013

Bayview Croft is a heavenly place, inside and out. Inside it has three bedrooms and three bathrooms, a gorgeous kitchen and living room with a wood stove. The garden is beautiful too with a wonderful view across the bay to Portree. It is near Portree but feels very remote and peaceful. We were greeted by Hanna's cousin, who waited for us to arrive much later than expected and served us tea before showing us around the place and explaining how to operate all the heat, kitchen gadgets, laundry, etc. It was a lovely stay and I would definitely recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing