We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning, Cozy, Cottage, Perfect Stay in Isle of...”
other travellers have booked this property
River View Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
River View Cottage.
Entrance. Cottage can be seen at the top of the slip road.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
River View Cottage.
Entrance. Cottage can be seen at the top of the slip road.
Peeking through the trees
Kitchen.
View from living room window.
Hallway.
Downstairs shower/wet room.
Stair.
Bedroom 1
Downstairs double.
Bedroom 2.
Upstairs double.
Bedroom 3.
Upstairs Single.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Portree, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
jasper a
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stunning, Cozy, Cottage, Perfect Stay in Isle of Skye”
Reviewed 6 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Pulling up to the cottage we were excited. This beautiful cottage, located only 10 min from Portree was so romantic. When we walked in, we were welcomed with two wee bottles of wine, shortbread, and a little note. Our hosts took great measures to ensure our stay was comfortable, and that any questions we had were answered.
The cottage was clean, well stocked with bathroom toiletries, kitchen essentials, bedroom linens. As well, the entire cottage is styled well, and left us wishing we had planned to stay longer. We stayed 4 nights, and found the cottage to be a great point for travelling around Isle of Skye. We did hiking, sightseeing, and were able to see much of the Island.
This cottage would be an excellent place for anyone planning to visit and tour around Skye, or even just for a writers retreat, or honeymoon. We would have been more than happy to stay for weeks enjoying the ambiance of this cozy cottage.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Oct 2017
Thank you so much Jasper for the wonderful review. We are very pleased that you both enjoyed your stay. Needless to say, we would be delighted to have you both back again in the future.
Kind regards Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
justinwat...
Shetland Islands, United Kingdom
1 review
“River View Cottage”
Reviewed 17 March 2017 for a stay in December 2016

A nicely renovated and well equipped cottage with splendid views of river Snizort and beyond. Located close to amenities in Portree and handy for both Uig and north west Skye.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Mar 2017
Many thanks, justin.
Agnes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mutleyuk
England
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful Cottage”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The Cottage is just beautiful , decorated to a high standard and with everything that we needed for a lovely short break. After a long drive , we walked in and immediately felt that our holiday had started and we relaxed , sinking into the gorgeous sofa and watching the world go by.

Directions to the property were spot on and communication with Mairi was great , very easy to book with.
The location is close to the road - so its easy to get around , but far enough from the road that its so quiet and peaceful .

Its so nice to find a place where it feels like home as soon as you walk in , where you can just settle in and relax , and watch the changing scenery - we will certainly be back

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2016
Thank you very much. We would love to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing