We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (348)
Filter reviews
348 results
Traveller rating
67
62
68
60
91
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
62
68
60
91
Show reviews that mention
All reviews honesty bar isle of skye mushrooms on toast dining room is stayed here for two nights breakfast was excellent full scottish breakfast tartan bridge ears kyle
Filter
Updating list...
103 - 108 of 348 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2016

We arrived at 6pm to a locked door and not a sole in sight. The house itself was really cold, waited ages on room heating up and was not what we expected in cleanliness. On the plus side the hot water worked, the beds were comfortable and at breakfast they were very obliging and certainly more chatty than the previous night. Sorry but wouldn't go back as all in all was rather disappointed as not as well kept and homely as advertised.

Room Tip: Choose a different hotel
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Tracey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2016

Nice room, good size, comfortable bed, pleasant staff, great breakfast, economical price.

But little heating in the hotel, and none in my room, which was a disappointment when I stayed there for a few days in the first half of January, 2016, as the outside temperature (and maybe the inside temperature) was constantly about zero celsius, especially as I had been told when I booked the room that the hotel was heated.

In the end, I left a day early.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled solo
Thank trallever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2016

Save yourself a pile of frustration and don't stay here. No hot water, cobwebs on all the light fixtures, 5 channels of TV (if you get stuck inside). Could be a great place to stay with some upkeep and actual staff that gave a damn.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dolly T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2016 via mobile

I felt the hotel as a whole was very rundown. It did not feel like a country house hotel at all. Staff seemed very disinterested, like they couldn't really be bothered being there. The wifi code didn't work for us. Also my friend went down to ask for a bottle opener - the lady was really unimpressed and kind of grunted as she got up to get it. Breakfast took a long time in the morning too. Wont be recommending this place to anyone.

Stayed: January 2016, travelled with friends
Thank jpatz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

We visited there on my motorbike with the wife -- great journey -- stunning location just over the skye bridge
room was on the expensive side - but was big and clean - good decor -- a bit musty smelling
breakfast was outstanding -- full Scottish
short walk to the small town with some small shops and bars etc.
full recommend the indian restaurant a short walk up the hill - outstanding
plenty of parking spaces - and nice grounds around the building

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Derek063
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews