We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Rhundunan

Rhundunan
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rhundunan
View from the front of the house Rhundunan Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Rhundunan
View from the front of the house
Rhundunan Lounge
Lounge
Bedroom 1 with King Sized Bed
Bedroom 2 with double bed
Bedroom 3 with bunk beds
Rhundunan Kitchen - Dining Room
Downstairs open plan living area
Reading area overlooking the lounge
Downstairs Bathroom
Upstairs en-suite shower room
Rhundunan on the hill behind 3 Chimneys Restaurant with the largest of MacLeods Tables behind.
The Cuillins at sunrise
Dunvegan Castle
Cuillins by day
Sunset from the front of Rhundunan
Rhundunan from the shore
Waterstein Head
Seals on the reef in front of Rhundunan
Dolphins in the Loch in front of Rhundunan
View from the top of Healabhal Bheag.  Glendale to the left and Dunvegan to the right.
Sunset from the front of Rhundunan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Colbost, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
TheDags78
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 20 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Great house, fantastic views, lovely spot....what more can I say!!! House is well kitted out and cosy. We really lucked out with the weather but it would be fab even when cold a wet. Can't recommend enough, especially those who want to get away from it all for a while, so peaceful.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LVT1986
San Francisco, California
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
“Perfect cosy cottage”
Reviewed 15 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We visited Skye in September 2015 for our honeymoon and couldn't have picked a nicer place to stay.

The view over the loch was stunning and we saw seals most days. Like other reviewers we enjoyed a visit to the 3 chimneys and only had to nip back up the hill to get home, which was great compared to some of the other diners who had travelled miles.

The accommodation was very clean and well equipped, with plenty of room (so a bit of a luxury to have the entire place for just the two of us).

A gorgeous place that we hope to return to one day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Oct 2015
Thank you very much for the review. So glad you picked Rhundunan for your honeymoon and glad it met expectations.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie K
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely”
Reviewed 22 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed our stay at Rhundunan. Cottage was a home from home and in a lovely spot. We spotted seals and dolphins all from the cottage. Skye was a magical place and we can't wait to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark H
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fabulous house in a fabulous place”
Reviewed 18 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Just Brilliant!
Well worth the long drive.
Beautiful views, lovely house, very well appointed.
Kids and grandparents appreciated the comfort and peaceful surroundings.
We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The high standard of accomodation
Liked least: Rough track up to the house
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Craig T
Preston
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Fantastic, fantastic, fantastic”
Reviewed 2 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Just returned from a week at this wonderful cottage. The spec of the place is first class, with nothing missing for a week of lounging around or a week of outdoor activities.

Great location for the Three Chimneys - a minutes walk away and some good local walks - Coral Beach, Neist Point. Went with two young kids, who made full use of the broadband Wi-Fi due to the inclement weather.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing