We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Waterside Cottage, Skye”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge/diner complete with upright piano, sea views, cosy woodburner, Wifi, DVD and TV
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge/diner complete with upright piano, sea views, cosy woodburner, Wifi, DVD and TV
Waterside Cottage with the sea behind A cosy woodburner makes winter stays as cosy as summer ones
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Lounge/diner complete with upright piano, sea views, cosy woodburner, Wifi, DVD and TV
Waterside Cottage with the sea behind
A cosy woodburner makes winter stays as cosy as summer ones
Lounge diner
Dining table
The conservatory looking out over the garden and sea
Guests love our vintage kitchen - it may be traditional but it is very well stocked
Kingsize bedroom
Downstairs ensuite bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs twin bedroom - can be a supering
Downstairs shower
Downstairs ensuite
The beach, a couple of minutes walk from the house with wonderful birdlife
View from the edge of the garden at sunset
The shore in front of the cottage at low tide, fabulous for bird watching
Sunset over the bay
Waterside in summer
Our lovely cottage garden coming into flower
Waterside Cottage with the sea beyond
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Broadford, Isle of Skye, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Claudia S
Lochwinnoch, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Waterside Cottage, Skye”
Reviewed 8 October 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Waterside Cottage has a spectacular location, on the periphery of Broadford. The view from the house is stunning, the beds are superbly comfortable, the owners are delightful and Ben the dog is a sweetie. Breakfast is lovely too!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NicHall_1...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Heaven - wish we could have stayed longer!”
Reviewed 28 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

We spent 3 nights in Skye using Broadford as our base. Unfortunately Fiona only had space for one of those nights and while the other b&b we stayed at was lovely, I really wished we could have had longer here!

The house itself is beautiful, modern but with a wonderfully vintage/colonial style...I much envied her white wooden floorboards! We were welcomed with a glass of wine and her lovely dog Ben! It felt like visiting with friends. Great local info on where to go and where to eat in Broadford.

The double room we had had a small ensuite but the bed was absolute heaven, one of those where you feel like a princess as it is high off the ground but amazingly comfortable. Walking back from our meal at the local hotel the sunsets from the garden of the house was really beautiful.

Breakfast was also lovely, rolls, cheeses, cold meats, cereal - so nice to have a break from full fried breakfasts! Guests were also welcome to use the living room and wifi, making it a real home from home.

Cannot recommend the Waterside highly enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Godforest
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
“A perfect stay at Waterside Cottage on the Isle of Skye - strongly recommended”
Reviewed 12 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

Fiona`s BnB is the perfect place on the Isle of Skye. She is such a pleasant host making you feel comfortable in her lovely and stylish furnished cottage which is directly on the waterside of Broadford. The breakfast was excellent and the time we spend there simply relaxing. We hope to come back soon and then to stay longer than just a night - its worth it!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The delicious a varied breakfast
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oldbilluk
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
“Skye High Accommodation”
Reviewed 25 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We have just returned from a memorable week on Skye. We went with our elder son who is a climber, we were interested in exploring the parts of Skye we haven't seen before and seeing/photographing some wildlife. Broadford looked like a useful base for expeditions on Skye and to the mainland and it did not disappoint. Waterside Cottage was a jewel of a find. We have stayed in many kinds of self-catering accommodation in several countries over the years and we agreed that it was at the top of our list. The house is on Broadford Bay, with extensive views across the bay to the mountains of Torridon on the mainland and the Red Cuillins on Skye. The wildlife on our back doorstep was fantastic, the endless calling of Curlew, Oystercatcher and Greenshank, sightings of Great Northern Diver, Otter and Roe Deer, Hooded Crow in the garden all gave a wonderful wilderness feel to the place even though it sits just back off a main road. Local facilities were good with a well-stocked Co-operative Store, several good restaurants, bank, post office, filling station and craft shops. The house itself was very clean and full of nice touches such as the pictures and ornaments. The bedrooms were lovely with comfortable beds and an en-suite in the downstairs room with two other bathrooms upstairs. The bath was capacious, great for a soak after a long day in the mountains. The kitchen was well appointed and an adjoining utility room had ample washing and drying facilities and a freezer. There was a good stock of books, including novels and local interest titles and a stock of games for those fairly inevitable wet days. A flat-screen TV, DVD player, stereo and wi-fi thoroughly covered the digital entertainment front while, for the more traditional, there was a lovely piano that impressed our musical son. The house was heated by radiators and also had a wood-burning stove that gave a comforting glow in the evenings. Our only regret is that we were only there for a week.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing