We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super huge portions!”

The Waterfront Fish & Chip Shop
Ranked #1 of 1 Quick Bites in Broadford
Price range: USD 3 - USD 13
Cuisines: Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View
Dining options: After-hours, Takeout
Description: The takeaway is open from 07.00 AM serving hot drinks and hot and cold rolls with haggis , puddings and lorne sausage supplied from the local butcher. Fresh homemade soups and cakes, all served by our friendly staff.Fish & Chip shop opens from 12.00 PM serving fresh fish and chips, Haggis supper's, Daily specials including chicken curry, macaroni cheese, lasange and more throughout the day. Why not take in the stunning views while enjoying your meal or pick up some fresh filled rolls for a packed lunch on hills. Try our wonderful Thomsons flame roasted columbian Coffee beans used in our range Latte's , Americano's , Cappuccino's and espresso's.
Reviewed 6 October 2018 via mobile

Oh my goodness were we stuffed after getting dinner from this shop. It was around the corner from the house we rented, so super convenient. Massive portions and very good. My husband loved the mushy peas. Good prices for the amount of food you are given.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Nicole D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (370)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 370 reviews

Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

Went there for fish and chips. Probably the worst fish and chips, i have eaten. The fish was under cooked. The batter soggy. The lady serving was coughing all over our food, and neither staff wore any appropriate ppe. Such as aprons, hats, or gloves. Chips were also cold. My partner asked for cheesy chips and the cheese was sprinkled on top the chips werent hot enough to melt the cheese.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank vvtli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2018

There were two fish and chip shops here and think we chose the wrong one! It was okay but expected much better for the location. Would try the one down the hill if we were ever here again.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sharpking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Ordered two cod suppers for me and an acquaintance today which was a complete waste of money. The fish was tasteless and had more batter on it that you could imagine also it had no flavour. I will not be returning here as I received bad service with the food but also from the workers.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank raymond6chen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2018

Had the best Haddock and chips we've ever had on Monday, thick fish, crispy batter and great chips, then the greazziest we've ever had on Thursday which was very disappointing as wife looking forward to, hopefully just a bad day.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank hillbagger999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Waterfront Fish & Chip Shop also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 

Been to The Waterfront Fish & Chip Shop? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing