We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wee gem by the roadside”
Review of Cafe Sia

Cafe Sia
Ranked #1 of 1 Coffee & Tea in Broadford
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 7 - USD 20
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza, Seafood, Scottish, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations, Takeout
Description: Our locally sourced menu includes delicious freshly made pizza from our Italian wood fired oven. Enjoy speciality wines and cocktails as well as our artisan drum-fired coffee, roasted in-house. Food served all day.
Reviewed 22 September 2018

Arrived here for an early evening meal and service was a bit slow despite the fact it was not busy. I had carbonara pizza (no tomato base) which was fantastic and really unusual. This place roasts its own coffee and each cup of coffee is individually prepared for you. It was a very reasonable price and tasted like no other coffee I'd had. It got much, much busier shortly after we arrived but more staff had started at 6pm and they seemed to be coping. There was a good menu and there is also a lovely wee take-away cabin attached to the main restaurant.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,270)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 1,270 reviews

Reviewed 20 September 2018 via mobile

We came straight off the ferry and were told this would be an ideal place to eat.
Even though they were full and we had not booked they found a table for us.
We chose the Vegetarian Pizza (Wood-fired) and the Chicken Marsala. Both were excellent and quickly served and hot and tasty.
Great friendly service and accommodating just what was required on a wild and windy night!!!

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

Very good sea food pizza, also made as a 6inch, good for the smaller appetite. Good coffee roasted on the premises not expensive at all and good service.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Ralfie1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018 via mobile

We started our Skye trip here, ended it here and stopped by for a breakfast somewhere in the middle. Lattes, wood fired pizzas, eggs, nothing disappointed. Really really great coffee.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank 224mango
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We went here for coffee and a snack mid afternoon.
The staff virtually ignored us after we sat down and we had to get up and ask for them to take an order. All they seemed to do was chat amoung themselves behind the counter and were not interested in the customers.
The coffee when it came was ok but a bit small cup.
The garlic and cheese bread we ordered was £5 and very poor value and tasteless.
We have since heard bad reviews of this place and would not recommend the over-priced bad service cafe

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Cliff T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Sia also viewed

Broadford, Isle of Skye
Isle of Skye, The Hebrides
 
Broadford, Isle of Skye
Broadford, Isle of Skye
 

Been to Cafe Sia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing