We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Best yet on Mull.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Island Cabins

Tobermory with its painted houses. Balamory to the kids!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Tobermory with its painted houses. Balamory to the kids!
Picturesque harbour of Tobermory with its brightly painted houses Front of property looking up from little road at front
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Tobermory with its painted houses. Balamory to the kids!
Picturesque harbour of Tobermory with its brightly painted houses
Front of property looking up from little road at front
side view looking up the cottage's embankment showing its prominence
view of harbour from conservatory
View from 'Aros' looking out onto the Sound of Mull with Morvern beyond.
Car port with entrance to cabin protected within. A family of swallows (swifts??) nest there!
Car Port with neighbouring Cabin, generally unoccupied.
kitchen showing cooker, kettle, toaster, washing machine etc
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Lounge with 2 double settees, armchair, Dining table + 4 chairs.
Lounge with conservatory to its front, above and facing garden
Lounge with TV/DVD player and shelf of books/dvds
Lounge with settees and dining table
Bathroom (bath and shower etc)
bathroom - bath AND shower. Fan wall heater hidden behind door.
Bathroom sink with cabinet
Conrad the Crab lives here and will do his best to make your stay an entertaining one!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
matt_legg...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best yet on Mull.”
Reviewed 22 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We have been to Mull, the north in particular, for a few years now, and the accommodation has always been excellent, but we think Aros is the best yet. The location is fabulous, wonderful view of the harbour, just up the hill from the main street and the shops. So spacious and yet warm and snug. All the facilities you would need, and so clean and well presented with comfortable beds, chairs and sofas- especially in the conservatory. All the little extras too, all grace notes to make us smile.We had a wonderful time here, and will be booking as soon as we can for next time. Thanks to James, who really has to get better photos on the site. The ones there do not do the chalet justice. We say 15 out of 10!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Jun 2017
Thanks Matt, very much for this review ... all definitely noted! Cheers. James
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane B
1 review
“Perfect peace”
Reviewed 19 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were blessed with dry ,warm sunny days which made Mull idyllic, Cabin supplied all the necessary things and after we had worked out how the use cooker and hob, ring markings were indistinct, we cooked lovely food. I would reccomend "Explore Mull" tours as Pam and Arthur gave a lovely day out with good views of all Mull animal and bird key species. Trip to Kilchoan on the CalMac ferry £5 retrurn was good value.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marjj
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great find!”
Reviewed 18 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

The house was great, had everything anybody on a break to Mull could ever want. We even managed to sit outside in the sun for a little while! Good value for two of us but would be great for a small family, would certainly stay here again and look forward to that. The gift pack was a lovely touch too. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen D
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A cosy escape - highly recommended.”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The cabin was very well equipped - one of the best-equipped kitchens of any cottage we have stayed in! Sadly, we had horrendous weather the week we were there but the cabin provided a lovely escape and the jigsaws came in useful. I think you need to put that electricity must be paid for on departure in the details online as we were not expecting that, even though the amount we used was minimal and wouldn't have put us off booking. In addition, we were unable to find a bin for the cabin at the end of the road - more info on recycling would be appreciated for those of us who like to do our bit for the planet. We had no issues with wifi during our week, which was an unexpected bonus and allowed us to check the weather forecast regularly and plan our walks in the drier weather! All in all I would recommend the property and the kids would love to go back as we didn't use the garden/barbecue or even walk down into Tobermory as we'd have been soaked. We had fab weather for our second week on Mull at another property so don't want to put people off.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sgibbyjc
Orlando
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, Better than expected.”
Reviewed 31 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
2
people found this review helpful

The cottage is the perfect location only a 3 minuet walk away from the Mishnish and cafe fish which are both must visits. U have a good view of the harbor. The photos of the property really dont do it justice. I really feel the owner needs to take new pictures. The cottage was warm clean and a good size for either a family of 4 or 3 friends. Good kitchen with all required equipment. Garden was a good size but steep in places. You have to pay for electric and gas and our 5 night stay cost us £6.80. i would expect alot more in the winter as we never had the heating on once.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2016
Thanks for this. I definitely take on board the comments about the photos. Very useful advice! But I'm glad the place exceeded expectations. Many thanks.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing