We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Strongarbh House
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation but we can search other options in Tobermory
See available hotels
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Highland Cottage(Tobermory)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (296)
Filter reviews
296 results
Traveller rating
279
15
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
279
15
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsafternoon teaporridgeb bdaily specialsattention to detaileggs florentinechilled watercompotecoffee makerhomemade breadshort cutfuture guestscafe fishwee dramtobermory harbourlittle touchesoutside world
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
201 - 206 of 296 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Tobermory at Strongarbh. The house is in a peaceful setting overlooking the town (only 5 mins walk to the seafront) and has been beautifully decorated with lovely rooms, a wonderful library and gallery. The breakfast was fabulous and the packed lunches perfect for a long day out walking or on the boats. They also had Ipads in the rooms with links to the local restaurants and pubs which was a lovely touch. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jonners70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2011

Strongarbh House is a jewel. Adrian and Jane have made this wonderful Victorian House into one of the best B&B's on the west coast. Our room looked out to the harbour with views to their garden and the surrounding area.
The room was beautifully decorated with appropriate furnishing throughout. The bedroom is large with a spotless bathroom and all the facilities you could wish for including an iPad.......even better, no TV. They offer afternoon tea and homemade cakes in the library, which includes a sort of free 'honesty bar' where you are welcome to take a wee dram from the various bottles donated by previous guests. What a lovely idea.
To conclude, its in a first class location in Tobermory where you can walk to the various restaurants in a couple of minutes, a great welcome awaits, the rooms are 1st class and the breakfast cooked freshly to your order with a daily 'special'. You will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Try to get on overlooking the harbour.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank radw51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

Just spent an amazing weekend on Mull despite the tail end of the hurricane blowing in some fairly horrible weather. Our stay was made by the exceptional hospitality of Jane and Adrian in this lovely old house which they have re-vamped in a very modern style. We stayed in Room 2 which is light and airy with lovely views of the harbour. Room is well appointed, with lovely toiletries, tea and coffee making facilities, the local Island Bakery biscuits which remained untouched in favour of the delicious home baking every afternoon with complimentary afternoon tea. To help you find your way back up the path after dark, torches are provided although the vanilla scent from the doorstep storm lanterns is a further hospitable touch.

Breakfasts are cooked to order with a daily special every day. All in all a first class B&B which is a real find and although small compares favourably with 5 star hotels for hospitality!!

Would highly recommend MishDish and Cafe Fish for food and a visit to Glengorm Castle which has a great cafe serving excellent locally sourced food. Mull is a an enterprising island working hard to showcase local crafts and produce, shame the only example of 'tourist tat' we came across was in the Historic Scotland run shop at Iona Abbey!!

Room Tip: Were shown Room 1 which is decorated in rich, dark colours with a four poster but preferred the airier Room 2 with front facing bathroom. Both have lovely views of the harbour and garden.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Fiftynfallin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

So it's a little off the beaten track but when you arrive the House is fantastic. This is the best B&B experience I've had and would liken it to boutique hotels that I've stayed in Barcelona and Paris but better. Adrian was friendly and efficient on arrival - fresh tea and scones. The house was spotless throughout. Our room was peaceful with excellent furnishings and taste (with ipad!). The library had whiskey bar to help yourselves (and contribute to next bottle) and gallery was a breathe a fresh air. We loved it! Recommendations made from Adrian for food (Cafe Fish) where we ate both nights we where there. Breakfast was super (best Cranberry juice I've tasted). All in all worth every penny and we'll recommend Strongarbh to anyone who will listen. Thanks guys!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank london2141234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

The place is beautiful.
Modern decorations and amenities in a 1800's manse.
We actually stayed in 2 rooms - #2 (sea view) and #3 ( garden view).
We were meant to stay in room 1...but the booking system (overly complicated) apparently caused the confusion.
Adrian and Jane must love technology as
Each room is equipped with an iPad...for gaming and information

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KevinNFK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews