We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great base for holiday on Mull”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Toll a Balla

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

ItLivesIT...
Lewes, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great base for holiday on Mull”
Reviewed 5 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

A perfect location right on the main street on the harbour. All the family settled in straight away and we did not feel the lack of anything (though with the views and walks on Mull, we didn't try the TV!

Literally a couple of minutes from the main eateries along the waterfront and the Co-op supermarket for provisions, so stress-free from the point of view of having a temporary home to venture out from to explore the iland.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Sep 2016
So glad you enjoyed your stay.
Please come again - there is so much to see and do on Mull - all year round.
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stuart191...
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Perfect location”
Reviewed 31 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We stayed for a week in August. It's the perfect location to enjoy Tobermory - and the rest of Mull. The only thing between the house and the sea is the Mull ice cream shop. Parking was easy too. Super close to all shops and restaurants - and 50m away from the fish and chip van which is a must. The house itself is great and very good value. A nice front room and kitchen area with everything you need. Two good front bedrooms with views of the sea.

Date of stay: August 2016
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Sep 2016
Thank you for your positive review. Do come back again
Marilyn
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sibcee
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 13 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

Thankyou for a lovely stay. The house was clean, tidy and well equipped. The location is perfect, very convenient with a view of the water.

Date of stay: April 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheMMs
York, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“The white house in the heart of Balamory”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016

The kids were enchanted, the house was perfect for our needs as a base with a cosy lounge that the pics did not do justice too - plenty of space and a lovely fire. The views from the windows were fabulous and the surrounding area is wonderful to explore. My only gripe was the lack of sharp knives. But that gave us a great excuse to eat from the fish and chip stall on the pier more than once. Visited the Mull theatre, which was a great bonus to our trip - check out their programme.

Date of stay: April 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The lack of sharp knives
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2016
Thank you for a positive review.
I love the house and am thrilled when other people like it to.
I will look into the knife situation. There should be steak knives and a knife block with kitchen knives.
Please come back again
Marilyn
PS yes all the pictures need updating if you took any I would be glad to see them.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ryan J
Inverurie, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Toll a Balla - Highly recommended”
Reviewed 8 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My family including an 18 and 23 year old had a lovely week staying in this house with our two dogs. The house is very well equipped, comfortable and in a brilliant location on the harbour. Set back from the street it never felt busy but we overlooked the harbour and were in a minutes walk of all the towns amenities. Very happy to recommend it to anyone.

Date of stay: July 2015
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
USDUSD
Australia
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.