We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfick for us!”
other travellers have booked this property
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Location below Western Isles Hotel. Kitchen and dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
62 reviews
Back Brae Lodge location behind the famous Royal Buildings in Tobermory.
Location below Western Isles Hotel.
Kitchen and dining area.
Living area.
Living area with partition closed.
Dining and living area.
Double sofabed closed.
Double sofabed open.
Upper entrance.
Some local Tobermory products.
Main bedroom.
Main bedroom with sink.
Main bedroom with full length mirror.
Bedroom
Time for a nap.
Upper stairway.
Lower stairway.
Bathroom with shower and bath.
Lobby and drying room.
Decking by rock face.
Entrances to Back Brae Lodge
Main Street, Tobermory
Elvis the otter.
White tailed sea eagle.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Tobermory, Isle of Mull, The Hebrides, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 62 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Dave W
Creetown, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Perfick for us!”
Reviewed 1 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Easy to find and parking was no problem on the harbour front. Back Brae Lodge contained everything we needed and full, complete instructions on the use of all equipment. Large lounge and kitchen with every utensil you could possibly need. Many places to eat all within easy walking distance and both Chinese and Indian take away if preferred. We visited Iona via the Fionnport ferry (you need to aware of the driving time / miles ratio when using single track road with passing places) but we were prepared for the journey and really enjoyed the visit to the abbey. Sea food was superb and a visit to the Le Routiers Fish and Chip van on the fishermen's pier is a must.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Oct 2017
Thanks Dave - glad you enjoyed your visit to Mull.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
Perth, Western Australia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Simply ideal”
Reviewed 30 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed 7 nights and felt it was a wonderful home away from our home in Australia. Roomy and with all one could desire in a self contained apartment. So central to shops and food place, the main street and the beautiful Tobermory bay. Kenny was a model host ensuring everything was to our satisfaction. Highly recommended in every respect.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Jul 2017
Many thanks Peter, glad you enjoyed your stay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane S
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect location for your Tobermory and Mull adventures”
Reviewed 14 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We stayed at Back Brae for four nights at the end of June, it was just perfect. Perfect location, everything we needed and a great spot to base yourself for your Mull exploring. We have a toddler, and he loved the open space of the living room/kitchen. Kenny warns its not a toddler full proof property, but its really not too bad at all. A stair gate is provided, so you can ensure your wee one doesn't head for the stairs.

Its a well appointed house, quiet and very comfortable with a surprising amount of space to spread yourself into.

I have to say downstairs outside the bedroom and bathroom, is a huge space to chuck the cases/buggy/wet boots and shoes.

You are a stroll from the Misnish bar/Café Fish Restaurant and all Tobermory has to offer. Coop grocery, cafes (Scullery did a lovely pulled pork chilli), gift shops, the Alladins cave that is the hardware store, post office and bank.

Don't hesitate, book this place, you won't regret it. We hope to be regular visitors and residents of Back Brae in the future.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2017
Thanks very much for your review Jane, glad you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logan S
Auchterarder
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cosy comfortable and very central.”
Reviewed 11 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

An excellent well equipped and well furnished house with all the aspects you would require for an active week in the outdoors. The location was fantastic just off the busy harbour front close to an excellent selection of restaurants, pubs and shops. Highly recommended.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jun 2017
Thanks for booking with us Logan, glad you enjoyed your holiday!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derek S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great PET FREE accommodation in the heart of Tobermory”
Reviewed 12 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We wanted a base to explore Mull from, and Back Brae Lodge is ideal for just that. Close to pubs and eateries when we got home after a long day, and cafe's, galleries and shops to browse on the 'lazy' day we had. Lovely walks roundabout.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Glad you enjoyed your stay Derek!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing